Sort:  

Sorry for the late reply, the excitement got me distracted.

Personally, I'm going to powerdown both chains, I expect both to lose value short term. I may do a little trading. I'll keep at least 5000 hive powered up and maybe 500 steem. I hope to double up, but I could end up with less, who knows?

I think Justin has plans for steem and obviously he won't share ideas with those who he thinks cheated him.

I think he is going to crash the price so his buddies can get in cheap, before he does anything.

Thanks for your response @abitcoinskeptic. This ...

"... I expect both to lose value short term."

... should be very interesting to watch unfold, once Bittrex "opens the door" on its STEEM and HIVE wallets. Currently, my STEEM is "trapped" by Bittrex being in uhhh ... "maintenance" 😏