You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reflections: Glorious Day in the High Country!

Yes, the lakeside was very peaceful @livinguktaiwan. We ate our lunch looking out over it.

The only noise issue up in the high country are others up "rec (recreation) riding" around in their 4-wheelers. Or motorcycles ... My "specialty," though, is finding remote locations where it is rare to see others. Also, I go during the week, which reduces numbers due to everyone's work schedules.

There is something magical about the sounds of nature. A particular favorite in this area we visited is the "shimmering' of the leaves of the aspen trees in the mountain breezes. The ultimate though is sitting by a clear running mountain stream and the sound of water tumbling down over the rocks, on its way to the sea ...

Sort:  

I can just about hear all this when I close my eyes, just nature and me. Perfect

!ENGAGE 30

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.