You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The CryptoBrewMaster Debacle

it's your opinion, ofc, you have a full right to express yourself in any way here, but you probably hardly can understand what investments were made for game creation, how much money were spent monthly for the dev team and infra. Game never earned anything specific from Hive, and saying that it didn't brought any value to the ecosystem - is really unfair.

Me being a co-founder and a guy that did marketing I wasn't in charge of the main investors ideas, that they implemented to switch the token off Hive Engine and other IMO not really cool ideas that started killing the game.

Sort:  

Maybe I'm unfairly assigning blame to you because you did a lot of the marketing; I thought you were the primary developer of the game.

I was a guy behind the idea which wasn't implemented the way I wanted from the start!

We had a game designer and a team of coders

I haven't written a line of code there

And yes my idea of bringing the whole beer industry to the Hive blockchain failed. Anyway I should say I tried my best.

fair enough then. Not every project can succeed; hope your next project goes better. Cheers.

Rugging - is the thing, when you create a scam, with only 1 option, to get huge money fast, take it and disappear, is that something you think we did?

As I said before, the money we get from sales weren't covering even the server costs(

rugging is when we buy NFTs for a game that's in development, then development stops and we're stuck holding useless NFTs. Which is exactly what happened with CryptoBrewMaster.

I'm not losing my shirt over it, obviously I didn't put in any money I didn't expect to lose, I'm just really disappointed that you guys didn't follow through with the game. I thought you had a great concept, great graphics, and were working out the kinks to make the game more fun and engaging.

I understand that bear markets are tough and developing any game, let alone a web3 game, is very challenging. But the fact is, you took our money and then bailed on the project. We were rugged.

Wether an intentional scam or just a blundering failure CBM most definitely did not bring value to the Hive ecosystem, so that claim is totally fair, and IMHO it not only didn't bring any value but was actually damaging. And not just damaging to the users that got screwed, but also giving Hive a bad reputation of having games that are scams or at best games that are so crappily constructed that they fail and everyone involved gets burned. Not a good look. But now by the looks of it you are powering down and cashing out your account as well as the CBM account so at this point you probably couldn't care less about the damage you caused. Personally I hope you sell all your Hive and leave and never come back. Hive is better off without losers like you screwing over our users. Wether intentionally or not.