You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wish-list places I want to go: #1

Me I wouldn’t want to see that. Well I kind of do but I don’t know if I’d be able to tolerate the smell and then I’d probably run away anyway not necessarily due to fear but because that much pent up energy will probably send me hyper 😅

Your appetite may never be sated. From occasionally reading travel posts I’m pretty sure it’s another type of addiction/greed and the more you get the more you want and the withdrawal symptoms are “itchy feet” 🤣

probably one of the better ones to have

A decade or so so J and I had a list of places we were going to see when we had enough money to travel around the world. They got more expensive when we started popping out kids and got pets and now we’re both boring and happy to stay home (also planning trips is stressful and irritating rather than exciting and energising for us even when it’s somewhere we want to go).

Middle child wants to go to Bali (because her friends have been and she feels like she’s missing out) and Japan (because she’s a weab).

Sort:  

The world is full of people with different ideas and desires fortunately. Keeps it interesting.

I reckon it would be awesome to see such power, the earth turning inside out sort of...Others want to go to Disneyland. I guess it comes down to the individual.

I don't think we will ever be satisfied that we have done enough travel and so we just keep thinking up new places and adding them to the list; whether we go there or not is moot as we love the idea of it and that brings an enjoyment of its own. We also love planning trips as we research history and the places we are going which also brings enjoyment, and knowledge. We're not rich people but do what we can with what we have and I guess not having kids makes a difference too.

I'm going to add a few places I'd like to go to my blog, just for fun. Whether I get there or not will be revealed in time.