Morning Rocket Fuel Reload

Today I am up even earlier. It's 6am right now as I type and I am loading up with coffee and filming the sunrise in timelapse. It's something i have been doing regularly in Quarantine. I am by nature an early riser and as I have mentioned in recent morning coffee posts it's by far my favourite time of the day.
MC1.jpg
As my routine was seismically altered by the quarantine I have taken to using the morning time for photo, video , coffee and writing and have actually enjoyed the freedom of the morning to use for expression rather than the mad dash to work, shower, shave, shi....and gone. It's been quite liberating
MC2.jpg
Now we've moved into a new stage of Quarantine under the General rather than Enhanced rules I have been stepping into the dive shop to get things done but i am still having my 2 hours of coffee, hive, photos, writing and video. I am going to miss this when normality returns. I may have to alter my routine at that time to accommodate this at least twice a week. I have enjoyed it a little too much. It's nice when something good can come out of something bad. I think this quarantine should be tackled like that. Find a positive. Come out the other end with as many positives as possible.

MC4.jpg
Shortly I will be headed down to the dive shop. We have started cleaning, painting and remodeling the place so we at least have a focus now. Short days for the staff as we have time so no rush. Installing a punchbag also for afternoon workout. Hope my bag on the balcony doesn't get jealous. I'll be posting that workout on the hive later today.

MC5.jpg

Well I think I need to load up with more caffeine shortly. Cup number one has been slaughtered. I need a fresh one.

I have indeed been rambling this morning so if you have read this far I thank you kindly for entertaining my morning waffle. Hope you enjoyed the photos.

Stay safe out there wherever you are on the planet

Ciao!

Sort:  

The best talaga ang monochrome images. Enjoyable morning routine. Perfect with coffee. Hope I can visit this place one day. Magandang araw!

when we reopen you must come. You don't need to be able to dive to see the sardines, possible to snorkel them also Longing to get back to the ocean-Moalboal-Philippines

In God's time brother. In God's sweet and precious time, we will see each other. :)