Rocket Fuel Coffee Morning Ramble- Adjust & Adapt

Good Morning all you Hivers,
508EBA0D76EE4DBD9D8FB536A02F497C.jpeg

yesterday we managed to do another day of boat and shore diving. Surprising to actually have 7 divers yesterday. As our boat paperwork still being held we rented one again but in many ways it made for a very easy day. We have now heard that temp extensions to boat paperwork are being issued. So we are going to get that clarified. it would give us more flexibility but I am happy to do either. With so few people on the ground we are fortunate to even have any divers at all. The bigger operations simply wouldn't be able to run on such a trickle.
F195337D7CBD44308B74EBA96E53BF23.jpeg

If any of you were reading the ramble in the past weeks you would remember we were doing small scale demolition also on the dive shop. I was doing it in digestable sections so we could keep it from being a mess and open up immediately when the time came. It came and I am glad I did it that way. I may do a little more in the afternoons soon. One more little section.

The whole thing really is an exercise in adapting, thinking on your feet and being able to change schedules, operational precedures and adapt to whatever comes our way as we need to make the most of the very little that there is here.
SHGIF.gif

I've even commissioned a new t shirt design also which I will be selling online as I think our loyal customer base will be happy to help in a small way even if they can not be here. The design will also be available on masks, cups, hoodies, stickers etc. Hoping to have that up and available in the coming days. All these little things combined are just aimed to keep us in motion to survive the year
3BA538A25B8D47CD8F71E199B42592AC.jpeg

I remain confident we can do this. I didn't see the confidence in a lot of the eyes in a Owner/Managers meeting I went to yesterday. I didn't hang around after very long as nobody really wants to hear that you may be doing ok when they are not.

So Coffee and more coffee now and then into the dive shop. I have some associations that I am required join. They do love an association here so Will need to crack on with that.
SHGIF7.gif

Please stay safe and positive out there people wherever you are on the planet.
NEON.gif

CIAO

Sort:  

Oday @scubahead, I need to know how to contact you, you know.
Before the fresh peanut season runs out, so if possible
I can send you some. I am jerrytsuseer-resident curmudgeon#3994
In discord, please let me know in DM how to catch you

Not open yet?

we are open. We have a few divers who were booked in before the lockdown and are still here so thats good

I'll bet they are glad the lockdown lifted before their scheduled visit. Crazy times!! Glad you are open.

The Pictures are amazing.

Hi nice pictures, I liked your publication even though I couldn't understand it very well.

Are you a diver? And what is your job specifically? You dive for what? @scubahead

Hi @soyunasantacruz I own and manage a dive shop here in the Philippines. I am a Scuba instructor and we dive to teach and for the pleasure of seeing the beauty of under the sea. :)

Okay, you know one of my dreams and things to do before I leave this world is to dive.

Diving and parachuting, I've already managed to paraglide and ice skate.

Thanks for answering, have lots of customers.

oooh you need to dive, i have a friend here also who has a gyrocopter thats amazing. He also does something called paramotor. i'd love to do that. We are under alot of restriction right now, our customers are neighbours and trapped people can't go home. Its a strange time but we need to make it a positive time. Happy for what we have. :)

I like that way of thinking.

I live a little far from you, if I didn't come to visit you.

From Venezuela I send you a hug, this will pass and the planet will be better than before.

i like that also. :) send a hug back

More Coffeeeeeee!

When I owned the coffee shop I had a Merchant Marine guy that would occasionally bring me Philippine coffee from his travels. Good stuff!

I think your T Shirt idea is terrific. Really, really good. I have a couple of places that are having a really tough time and I'd support them in a second. I'm guessing your loyal customers will do so too!

I'm also glad that your operation at least has a trickle. WoooHoooo.

thanks man! i am wondering now how much do i dare to hope. Got to just dat by day it

Bobbing around above the waves trying to keep afloat is not fun, when you should be diving finding peace and solitude only ocean diving can offer.

Hope you guys are able to slowly build again by any means possible!

I am confident we will get through this. Thanks for your kind words :)

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational post on HIVE!



This post got curated by our fellow curator @priyanarc and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work!

Hey @scubahead, glad to hear you're at least able to get some business, it's all about adapting to the changes at the moment as well!
We run a small bnb and had zero income for nearly 3 months, fortunately we can host business guests again and some of our regulars are back so we're grateful for that, every little bit helps, wish you well with the new little side ventures!

good to hear you have people back. Its our loyal base as well that has kept us going. Nice to know we were appreciated for how we did things and it seems the same for you. Makes the difference

Good luck with the boat thing, but sounds like you got a rental so all worked out. A nice dive to clear the mind sounds good.

Thats a good idea 😀. I get so wrapped up in getting everything done i forget to go diving myself