Rocket Fuel Coffee Morning Ramble- Don't forget Lessons Learned

Good morning all you hivers

E5E80990A95A4618B19B6A57E07A3D66.jpeg

this morning I am feeling the necessity to get back to doing some of the things I was doing during the Enhanced Community Quarantine. During that time I committed myself to studying Japanese daily, push ups, kettle bells and punch bag and doing a daily video. Since we have gone to General community quarantine and now Modified General Community Quarantine I have lapsed back into old habits and neglected both my studies and exercise.

20F01943F6E747CDB1D0194A200474BE.jpeg
As much as I can't really structure my day around those activities as I did during that period I do need to find a way to blend what I am now doing daily with what I was doing to enrich myself personally. This is the task I am setting myself today so that from tomorrow I will be implementing it in some form or another.

Now the reason I set myself the daily video post in quarantine was to hold myself accountable as if I had not done anything I would have nothing to film, edit and post. So I am thinking that as my Rocket Fuel Coffee Morning Ramble is now part of my daily routine maybe I can somehow weave it into this and use it as a form of accountability also. So tomorrow it's entirely possible I will be including mentions/ photos of these activities in my Ramble. Lets see how that goes.
B7779225CC9446158C40EA82328DA329.jpeg

I just don't want to lose the personal gains made during that period and forget the life lessons I learned while accomplishing those things. It's so easy to slip back into old habits which is what I can feel myself doing and what I said at the time I would not do. Time to hold myself accountable as there's nobody else to do it.
8C4476FD34204A5D9771E99C8CF820E1.jpeg
Now tomorrow if there's no mention of exercise or Japanese being done I expect you to call me out on it and say hey! @scubahead what the f&%k! You said ...

SHGIF.gif

Please take care of yourselves out there people wherever you may be on this planet of ours

NEON.gif

CIAO!

Sort:  

Ah - you have discovered one of the secrets of a great daily blog habit - accountability!! 😍 So many learnings from the intensive stage 4 quarantine that we need to hold on to, and integrate!!!

Wish you an awesome Thursday - my wilted mermaid self asks that you have a little dip foe me. 😆 Beach time seems a lifetime ago!

will dip my toe in for you :)