Rocket Fuel Coffee Morning Rambles- Before and after demolition

Good Morning Hivelanders!

This morning I am having my black juice and taking stock of the work we have done with the partial demolition so far.
IMG4973.jpg

One section of concrete deck is up and gone.

Before
IMG4785.jpg

After

IMG4787.jpg

And the rinse tanks are no more.

Before

BEFORE RINSE.jpg

After
IMG4788.jpg

Luckily we always kept hold of the old blue barrels we used to use a few years back so we will put them back to work.

IMG4970.jpg

We will have to change a little, slightly modify our rinsing procedures anyway due to the covid 19 pandemic. But as things were rinsed daily anyway its only a slight change and we will be using some different products to steralise alot of the kit.

I still have a a lot of stuff to demolish and rework though but I want to keep it contained as possible .Usually as things get pulled down it can change the way we actually see the dive shop so I am keeping a lot of plans pretty loose so I can adapt as problems rear their heads.

IMG4968.jpg

All this, in the photo below, has to come down next and the concrete must also be ripped up. Before i start on that I want to get the guys in a rhythm gearing up in the cleared area we just finished with. Probably afternoon only work so as not to conflict too much with the diving day.

IMG4976.jpg

Feels a little daunting, a lot still to do and it's pretty slow progress. But I'd rather slow and steady and less mess than done quickly and try to operate among the chaos.

So another coffee and crack on.

Thanks for stopping by to read my random rambles

Stay safe

Ciao!