Rocket Fuel Morning Coffee Ramble-06/06/2020

Good morning Hivelanders!

Up and at em as they say. We've been told that we can re-open for business as of the 12th. This is indeed amazing news. There has only been one confirmed case in this area of Covid-19 and relatively few in the provinces of Cebu so they are lifting the lid.

mcof1.jpg

We've now progressed through several stages of quarantine going through approx 10 weeks of enhanced and then general quarantine and many foreigners when assessing things here and overseas elected to just ride it out here. Many will be diving with us when we open up. It will be a bit emotional if I am honest.

MCOF2.jpg
We now need to step up a gear and get stuff ready as we have classes to teach from the moment we open. Excited. Happy. Grinning while typing and sipping my #coffee and feeling pretty good.

MCOF3.jpg
What happens next in the coming weeks is anyones guess. When will air travel start up? Will there be agreements between certain countries with similar infection rates? We will have to see. For now I am hopeful. Just to get the wheels turning and the get blowing bubbles underwater again is enough, the rest will fall into place.

MCOF4.jpg

This morning I've removed all the screws that were securing the shutters at the bar as I wanted to sit on my old perch having #coffee and getting my #hive on. Back in the saddle again!

The crew will all be here soon so I am going to post this and guzzle some more rocket fuel.

Thanks for taking the time to read my morning ramblings. Please stay safe wherever you are in the world and lets get a positive vibe on

Ciao!