Beautiful Sunday- Cooking with my Colleague.

Good day guys!

Let me show you guys how my colleague cooked Nilagang Baboy/ Pork Nilaga( Boiled Pork). This is just an easy dish to prepare and it is usually eaten with white rice. This is just perfect for the rainy weather that we are experiencing right now in Baguio.

image.png
Here's the ingredients that he used

  1. 1 kilo of pork belly (cubed)
  2. Onions, garlic, potatoes, beans and cabbage
  3. Pork Cubes, Water, Salt and whole Peppercorn

Steps
The first thing that he did was to boil the pork.

image.png

image.png

image.png


While waiting for the pork to boil, I helped him prepare some of the vegetables.

image.png

image.png

image.png


When the pork was tender, he transferred it to a deeper pot then added the onions, garlic and pork cubes and left it to simmer.

image.png

image.png


He then added the potatoes, whole pepper corn, salt, beans and cabbage.

image.png
image.png

image.png
image.png

This was the final product. I actually forgot to take a photo of it after we finished cooking it because me and my other colleagues were hungry. You can add patis(fish sauce) to add taste to the soup.
image.png

Thanks for reading and Stay safe always!

The photos used in this post are owned by me .

text16.png

EARN BITCOIN CASH BY CREATING AN ACCOUNT HERE AND POSTING

Animation by @zord189

Sort:  

This looks really tasty! @tipu curate

Thank you so much for the curation @cryptoknight12

Stay safe always

looks like some kind of soup and soup is always good for rainy day/night.