Market Friday : Qilla Restaurant, Baguio City Philippines

Good day guys!

image.png


QILLA RESTAURANT, BAGUIO CITY PHILIPPINES
Redefining Taste


Let me share with you my experience when me and my girlfriend went to this restaurant called Qilla. We've been going here already from time to time because of the taste and quality of their food. This restaurant is very unique because they prepare their dishes with a lot of natural herbs and spices.

image.png

The owner of this place is really kind. I remember that he even sprayed our hands with alcohol and he said that, we should try our best to contain this virus. He's a very accomodating person who would recommend dishes. He really loves to talk and he would ask your feedback and suggestions. I always feel at home whenever I eat here.

image.png

This was what we ordered. For the appetizer we ordered Pani puri. Pani Puri is a round, hollow puri which is fried crisp and served with flavored water.
Pani Puri

image.png

image.png


There were certain ingredients inside of the Puri which I couldn't identify
image.png

I remember the first time we tried this, the owner was kind enough to teach us how to eat the pani puri. He told us to mix the water first before putting it inside the puri. I just love the burst of flavors that comes out when eating this. This is actually my favorite appetizer in this restaurant.

VID-20200311-123508.gif

For my main dish I ordered the Chicken Tikka. According to the menu, this chicken is marinated with plenty of bold spices including garlic, ginger cumin and coriander. It also came with a sauce full of herbs. This dish was very flavorful also.
Chicken Tikka

image.png


My girlfriend ordered Chicken Biryani. I got a piece from my girlfriend and it was kinda spicy for me but it tasted delicious. I just love the taste of their garlic sauce that came with it.
Chicken Biryani

To complete our meals we ordered a glass of Lassi which is a yogurt drink. It had a velvety texture which was savoury. I wish this drink was unlimited. I truly enjoyed dining in here because of the quality of the food and the ambiance. If ever you go to Baguio City, this is a place which I recommend trying.

Lassi

Thanks for reading and Stay safe always!

The photos used in this post are owned by me .

text16.png

EARN BITCOIN CASH BY CREATING AN ACCOUNT HERE AND POSTING

Animation by @zord189

Sort:  

Your current Rank (79) in the battle Arena of Holybread has granted you an Upvote of 34%

Definitely when I go to visit Baguio, this is one place I will visit and dine in. The pani puri appears to be similar to our fried buchi and from the looks of it tastes really good. Is the owner a foreigner? Very good post as usual.

I definitely would recommend visiting this place . Hope to see you hehe. It's looks like buchi but it's actually their bread, I really love the taste.
You're correct the owner is foreigner. Thank you so much for all your compliments. May you and your family stay safe 😃

Everything looks delicious! I would definitely order the pani puri if I was ever to go there! What a unique way of serving the appetizer! You said it was water inside, but, the flavor of it must be mixed with the flavors of the outside. What does it taste like?

The chicken dishes look amazing, I especially like how saucy yours looks and to tell you the truth, yours looks spicer than hers! I love it hot! :) I also like it with less spice if it is very flavorful. Sometimes a little spice goes a long way and usually enhances the flavor. The lassi equivalent here is a blend of yogurt, water, spices, and sometimes fruit. (I have had it with a little cumin in it too!) I make them at home! Love them!! You have wowed me once again!! Thank you for that! I appreciate the love and support you are giving to #MarketFriday! I feel like the more the merrier. We have such a great group here and I encourage you to scroll through a few here and enjoy them as they will enjoy yours. There are so many challenges here on Hive and it warms my heart to see that you chose to be a part of this one. It is people such as yourself that made it into such a successful challenge! It takes a lot of effort and thoughts to put together a post for the #MarketFriday challenge. I know this first-hand and so, again, it is appreciated. Thank you again for being a part of all this! I hope you have a lovely weekend!

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:

How to Participate:

Go to the market! Any market will do! Food, clothing, plant, or animal, if you wish. You can go to the zoo, an art auction, and restaurants. Anywhere or anything that you pay money for any kind of service.
Take pictures! Be creative! It’s fun!
Tell us a little bit about the market, what brought you here?
Post the picture.(s)
Don’t forget to use the MarketFriday Community #196308 to post from or hashtag it! #MarketFriday by @dswigle If you hashtag it, drop the link to your post here so I can easily find them.

As always, please remember! #MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and reposted

!tip 20

Sorry, the tip is higher than your deposit.
You can check your deposit by sending 0.001 HBD to @tipu with memo: status
(the minimal tip is 0.1 HBD/HIVE)

The inside isn't water but it had a sauce with some ingredients which I cant tell. I really can't explain how it tastes like because there's a burst of flavors where you don't know where it's coming from as soon as you munch it. It's really delicious.

For some reason her dish was spicier than mine, I think it was the rice that made it spicier. Oh wow! Thanks for sharing me the ingredients for you Lassi, I shall try it one day. Thank you so much again for all your compliments. It really means a lot.

Thank you also for the extra tip. May you stay safe always!

Now, that makes better sense, especially with the burst of flavor you speak of. I have to look when times are better to see if our Filipino Restaurant has anything like this. I already printed a picture so I can show them. That would be a huge success!

It does seem odd the rice was spicer, but, I have had spicy rice, so, I guess it shouldn't. I hope you do try the Lassi at home. Let me know how it worked out for you.

Stay safe!!

I'll try to visit here when I go to Baguio next time! All the foods in the photo looked delicious!

Oh cool! I hope you'll be able to visit our City once this pandemic is over. I hope to meet you hehe.

They were really delicious!

Thanks for dropping by and stay safe!

ahaha sure :D
I was looking at the Qilla restaurant on google maps.. it seems far from burnham park and sm.

I bounced your tip! I went to the bank and put in more money!!

!tip .30 A little extra for bouncing it!

🎁 Hi @sgbonus! You have received 0.3 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.