My Five for #thriveonhive - @silversaver888

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago (edited)

Hive is not simply a blockchain - it is a decision, a mindset and a like-minded community that shares in the growth of such.


"Coming together is a beginning, staying together is progress, and working together is success." – Henry Ford

THE WHAT, WHY, WHO & WHERE OF IT ALL


These are my five...

WHAT


(What Hive offers you as individual)

Like many of you here on Hive. I am not just a "user" of Hive, but a content creator who takes the time to write an article daily.

I may have not written any article that has anything to do with Hive or even with cryptocurrencies. Rather, I write about precious metals, cooking, and travel and everyday ordinary life stuff.

Content creators like myself provide a VITAL role of attracting average users of social media to Hive through articles of common interest to many readers. As a result, Hive has a large base of engaged users, which in turn make Hive the ideal ecosystem for 2nd layer apps.

So what does Hive offer me as an individual? Hive is a social media platform which it is, really. So in addition to the benefits that I receive in using (any) social media platforms (such as the ability to share my journey and passion for precious metals, cooking and travel, and developing worldwide friendships with others who are in social media), for me personally and as an individual who in practice is entrenched in making and saving value, Hive offers a bright future!

Hive offers the greatest potential of attracting developers of 2nd layer apps and Hive is the most ideal ecosystem for 2nd layer apps, which in turn benefits the entire blockchain and its users (simply put).

I guess this is the reason why I love using this banner at the end of most of my articles:


WHY


(How Hive is different to other social media and blogging platforms)

Well, simply put, Hive bridges the gap between blockchain and social media. Hive is a 2-layer network. And here lies its potential as being the biggest, safest, decentralized social media platform.

There are several articles written on this subject matter. Just search out in the internet or here on Hive, specifically the #leofinance community feed which boasts of articles with valuable information on the Hive blockchain.

WHERE


(The front ends / dapps of your choice and why)

I use the hive.blog as the main platform and now learning more about PeakD.

The frontends I use are the communities which I am a member of and communities that I support by my article contribution that is of possible interest to the members. These are #silvergoldstackers, #teamusa, #mycalifornia, #shadowhunters, #wednesdaywalk, #marketfriday, #feelgood, #leofinance, #thealliance, #menemaniacs and #ladiesofsgs4eva. I have personally found it valuable to write articles using the frontends where there is active engagement from others in the community that shares a topic of common interest.

The dapps of my choice are splinterlands.io and 3Speak and now learning more about PeakD and I like how the Dapps are readily available from that platform.

WHO

(People & spaces you find Hive support and gain enthusiasm from)

The people and spaces I find most Hive support and gain enthusiasm are from the communities mentioned above. BTW, several of the people below are members of the same multiple communities in the above WHERE but will be listed only once in WHO.

Sort:  

I'm Interested. Sis, you know me and what kind of posts I write that could take the better part of an entire week to put together a #THRIVEONHIVE post. I'l be a slow thriver no matter the case. We create, expand and grow is always the action plan.
Always, with love...🌺 💝 🌹 💓 🌸 🌼

I am looking forward to it, sis! Take your time,no hurry and there is no deadline on this one. And yes we do... we create, expand and grow. No better way to do it!
Have a beautiful evening, sis @kerrislravenhill. Take care 🥰🌺🤙. Lots of love💓💝 and a million and one Hugs and Kisses 🤗💕💋!
!tip

🎁 Hi @kerrislravenhill! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: #Alphabethunt Letter P And #Mycalifornia Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Your content is very valuable here, and a wonderful thing to have on-chain! If everyone wrote about crypto, it would be a dreary place, indeed! We are blessed to have someone as dynamic, intelligent, together, and sweet as you here! 💖

You are always the sweetest, sis @thekittygirl. It is I who is blessed having you as a stacking sis and for the help, assistance, and support that you provide me in all the confusion I go through.
Have a lovely evening, my dear sis, and take care 🥰🌺🤙.
!tip

Cool, we are in many boats together. As a content consumer, it's always nice to see you around!

Posted Using LeoFinance

Many boats, same ocean. Likewise, my friend @tbnfl4sun!
Have a lovely evening, and take care 🥰🌺🤙.
!tip

🎁 Hi @tbnfl4sun! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: #Alphabethunt Letter P And #Mycalifornia Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Excellent post, loads of quality information about the Hive Blockchain and all the ways to access it. #thriveonhive is another great challenge tag, it's amazing to see all the creative posts it is producing.

Thank you, @c0ff33a for being the first to comment on this article. I love how the blockchain operates and I am thrilled at the potential of Hive. It truly is great for someone like me who is not an "investor" of fiat, but certainly (and just like you and so many others), our contribution is substantial. Now... we just have to be "discovered", LOL!
You have started a wonderful challenge tag: SublimeSunday. To the greatest extent possible, you know that I try to participate. But isn't this #thriveonhive amazing? There are 5 to 10 articles per day using this challenge tag. I wish I was creative enough to think if an enduring tag, LOL!
I appreciate you stopping by, my friend. Have a wonderful weekend, @c0ff33a, and take care 🥰🌺🤙.
!tip

🎁 Hi @c0ff33a! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: #Alphabethunt Letter P And #Mycalifornia Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Well done glad you took part and thanks for putting my name in it.

Thanks for tagging me, my friend. It gave me a chance to thank all of you and at the same time share with others the simple truths about Hive! I appreciate you!
Have a wonderful evening, and take care T 🥰🌺🤙.
!tip

🎁 Hi @stever82! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: My 1888 Coins, Part 4: Seated Liberty Dime Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

So very true @silversaver888, that we all have different gifts. Some are better writers than others, but as you stated thats what makes us all a diverse community!!😀 When I tell people that I talk to others around the World, sometimes I get that look of Disbelief.....
We are just scratching the surface here my friend, excellent post!!!😍😍😀

Amazing, isn't it?! And imagine... playing a game and earning crypto at the same time! Blows my mind, LOL!
Have a great day, and take care, my friend @silvertop 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

You are so correct @silversaver888!!! Have you ever tried to explain all this to someone that hasn't had any crypto???
All this does blow your mind!!! I tried to explain the hard fork we had, and the snapshot. People just keep asking the question where does the money come from....
Take care my friend, and please let us know how you are doing my dear friend!!😍😍😀

No... I don't discuss stacking or cryptos with my personal friends @silvertop, hahaha.... is that strange? or it that strange?

Huh...Thats probably for the best @silversaver888, most people really don't get it....
Fiat paper is king...Most of my friends would sell any silver or Gold the instant it touches their hand LOL!
Stack on my friend!!😍😍😀

🎁 Hi @silvertop! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: My Five For #Thriveonhive - @Silversaver888 Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

such a well written post I enjoyed the read :)

I am glad that you enjoyed reading this article, @tattoodjay. I was going to tag you but I know from what you told us that you want to ease in slowly! I am really very happy for you with your new place and time on your hands to do what you want to do. It is a good time to decide on the frequency at which you want to post. I do know several in the EL who post once or twice a week only yet makes it to #3. I myself am re-thinking scaling back.
But aren't the developers of the blockchain geniuses? It is amazing what they can do!
Have a beautiful evening, by friend @tattoodjay, and take care 🥰🌺🤙. It is really great to have you back.
!tip

Ohh yeah it is nice to be able to be flexible with what I do and I think I will be only posting a few times a week not every day like I used to, but time will tell I never know what I will do LOL

For certain your Wednesday will be so busy, LOL! Brace yourself, my friend! 🥰🌺🤙.

Most likely lol

!tip

🎁 Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: A Street Corner Fruit Stand For #Marketfriday Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Hello dear friend @ silversaver888 good afternoon
I love your post, you always dazzle us with your writings, I admire the way you write, who would not want to write this way.
What a great trip you have had in our beloved social network, and how well you have presented us. You are very good at what you do, you have a special gift, congratulations
have a beautiful sunday

@jlufer, you always leave very encouraging comments. I am grateful to Hivers like you who are supportive of everyone. I appreciate you always!
Have a wonderful evening, and take care 🥰🌺🤙.
!tip

you are very right dear friend @ silversaver888, in hive there is a lot of support, and lovely people, who make this social network very interesting, it is people like you who make the difference
have happy dreams

BTW, @jlufer... my friend @thekittygirl whom I have tagged in this article had previously completed this challenge. Have you done this #thriveonHive challenge yet? If you hadn't, please consider being tagged by me!!! Let me know!
Have a beautiful evening, my friend and take care 🥰🌺🤙.

If I have already participated in this beautiful challenge, I was lucky enough to be invited with this three times, if not, I would love to accept your invitation
have a wonderful night and a happy rest

Hehehe... THREE times?!!!You are one popular Hiver, @jlufer!!! 👍
Cheers 🥂

It is not popularity dear friend, it is old age, I have been here almost from the beginning, Hayer turned four years old
And the best of all is that I continue to learn every day.

🎁 Hi @jlufer! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: A Street Corner Fruit Stand For #Marketfriday Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Wow this is a very nice post, very well said, very well presented. I hope I can create my own soon.

Being a returnee I know very less information about hive platform in general, but I'm learning from contents like yours, @jaki01, @sidwrites,@themarkymark, @galenkp, @livinguktaiwan, @arcange, etc.

I know that there are still a lot out there who are continously producing quality and very informative contents, that could help both the new ones and old members but I just can't remember all their names.

I thank you and them for giving us information we need to be able to survive in this platform and eventually improve ourselves.

Take care and God bless!

I am looking forward to knowing more about you in the #thriveon article you will write.
But guess what, I just joined the Hive PH, because I want to post about my experience, whichI will probably do on Tuesday! I am thrilled to share the 5 best things about the Philippines!
Have a wonderful evening, my sib. Take care and God Bless 🥰🌺🤙.
!tip

🎁 Hi @long888! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: 2020 Lunar Iii Year Of The Mouse For #Worldcoinwednesday Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Wow! Sis; an amazing article that is definitely hard to follow! I may be a bit slow to get this done but I will work on it!

I hope I am up to the challenge! Take care and much love and hugs to you!🤗🤗💕😘🌸

It makes me haopy to know that you are up to the challenge, sis @elizabethbit! There is no hurry on this one at all, sis! Take your time. I don't think that there is a deadline on this one.
Have a lovely Sunday, ake care 🥰🌺🤙, lots of love and hugs💕😘🤗
!tip

Thanks @silversaver888! I want to do it justice; hence the time to ponder.🤗🤗💕😘🌸

🎁 Hi @elizabethbit! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: #Alphabethunt Letter P And #Mycalifornia Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Good morning dear @silversaver888,

your #thriveonhive thoughts where interesting and so enjoyable to read and I think much the same.
Well, almost all could also be my my own words, apart from the silver and cooking part 😉

Thank you so much for mentioning me in the WHO section amongst such great names 😁

Thank you also for shouting at me - maybe I haven't said all in my #thriveonhive post ... I'll think about it 😉

I wish you a wonderful Sunday, dear @silversaver888 🌞🤗


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote
!tip

Hmmm... did I make a mistake of hitting the "cancel" button instead of posting my reply to your comment? I don't see it anywhere, LOL! In my reply to your comment(and I dunno what happened to it, LOL), I said that I am so happy that we have the same thoughts about Hive!!!
I missed your #thriveonhive post, but I will definitely try to look for it. I do think that sometimes it takes two articles to express our thoughts, LOL. Let me know if and when you decide to do it again.
Have a lively week ahead, my friend @johannpiber, and take care 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

Haha, thanks a lot for your very kind reply to my comment, dear @silversaver888 😊

I have also thought you had replied already 😁 lol

Have a wonderful week and take care too 🌞


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Around what age does the mind start to forget, again?

You're too young 😉 but I'm 55 - forgetting things is excusable for me 🤣


But I never forget the !BEER ... most times 😁

Nope... I am not that young, but at the same time, I am 44 years young, just as you are 55 years young!!! We are good 👍... to have lived this long, I am so very grateful for every day!!!! There's so much to learn and beauty to discover!

#lifeisgood

As I said you're too young 😉
That's right, we should be thankful for each day and enjoy the time we have in this life 😁


Cheers and !BEER


Hey @silversaver888, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @silversaver888, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @silversaver888, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

🎁 Hi @johannpiber! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: My Five For #Thriveonhive - @Silversaver888 Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thank you very much for the tip @silversaver888 😊

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 18 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
6

💕

Thanks for letting me know that you stopped by, darling @dfinney! I hope all is well.
Take care 🥰🌺🤙.
!!tip

🎁 Hi @silversaver888! You have received 0.1 HBD tip from @johannpiber!

@johannpiber wrote lately about: And Then The Rain Began... Feel free to follow @johannpiber if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.


Hey @silversaver888, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !