Routine vs Disipline

IMG_20200312_072120_726.jpg

This was pre-virus. When normal was normal. I had a nice routine. Go to work, stop at the gym on my way home. Plan out my meals, jump on the scale every Friday. Repeat, Repeat month after month..

Post-virus:
Gyms are closed. I took a few weeks off to adapt to the apocalypse. I do not own any gym equipment and it was impossible to buy any... I needed to start a new routine, but I just couldnt find the disipline.

When normal comes back will I be able to get back to the routine? Doubtful. I will need to once again practice displine. It would be nice if it was one of those things that if you didn't use it, you wouldn't lose it!

20200216_182515.jpg

I have done this so many times over the last 30 years. You would think it comes easy but it doesn't. I have read that it takes 30 days of repetitive action to make a habit(routine). The Disipline part is forcing yourself to act each day, even though you dont want to.

Today is the first day I have written a post in quite some time. I pray for the discipline to continue.

Sort:  


Congratulations @sostrin!
You raised your level and are now a Dolphin!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Hive Revolution - Mission 1 - Communication
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

I hear you! I have been unable to go to the gym first due to finances, then injury. I'm still injured during quarantine, surgery is coming up. My fitness has disappeared over the last year and a half. I'm now trying to be disciplined with food and exercise but it is HARD. Good luck to you. We can check in with each other for accountability if you want.

Good luck on your rehab from injury and keep at it.