You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wish-list places I want to go: #1

I had never thought that seeing a lava lake and an erupting volcano could be such an interesting and beautiful experience as you describe in the post.

You definitely made me want to go to one of these places in the world.

I've been to resting craters with no volcanic activity that are called support lakes. In the country of Nicaragua this view is impressive, because you don't know where the sky begins and where the water ends.

NTy4GV6ooFRkjTArCrebYc2WCCmX2KY4SfTbUDpHWg6ZYFdMpMa7z6NRN6aYigu9DZzzPtaFik894M1QXZGQMCDnBJoZrqhebAJB1joDuoaYnTyVx8BZ4C3kizQuYpcvhVdv4yoUgM9p5X3wUJF99k7Qa2wVU5C3EXZRwhNN.jpeg

I have many places that I would like to see, touch and smell before I leave this world.

Maybe going to Machupichu is at the top of my list.

Thanks for that trip to the depths of the earth, which was a little hot. @galenkp

Sort:  

Machu picchu would be a cool place to visit I think. I've always wanted to go there too. Maybe one day I'll get there although the way things are going with the airline industry that will be a long time I think.