HIVE CREATIVE CONTEST: STRENGTH AND WEAKNESSES

Every individual has a particular thing in which they are best at. It could be anything either in communicating, cooking etcetera meanwhile, nobody is born without weaknesses also.

20201122_062221_0000.png

The main purpose of this article is to share two of what I think are my strengths and weaknesses. The contest is actually expired but you can join in for the fun or more as a challenge. To know more, click here


MY STRENGTHS


1. MAKING FRIENDS: First, I find it easy to make friends around especially in a new place. I think that's because I make good conversations and I am a good listener. I'm open to hear people's opinions and speak when they need me to.

photo1511632765486a01980e01a18.jpeg
Source

Moreover, I also think making friends around is easier because of my ability to play the guitar. Reason is because, many people love the guitar and when I go play the guitar in a new place maybe on stage or not, people come by often.

2. GOAL SIGHTED/PRESERVERANCE: I am someone that loves making goals. I feel it is something that gives me direction and not to feel lost in knowing what to do or have a reason to stand up for another day.

photo1517570544249a47a3b5d8a8d.jpeg
Source

Why this is my strength is because when I choose to achieve a goal, I have strong perseverance for it. I keep up to try and try and try again even despite many discouragements.

photo15940501571864d2a5dc0c990.jpeg
Source

I have faced it (discouragements) when I chose to learn the guitar, it was my goal. There were many discouragement but still I achieved it. I faced it when trying to get my preferred course of study, I literally wrote the exam 4 times (years) without failing them until I got the admission. So I could say, I find it hard to give up on my goals (dreams) no matter the discouragements but at the same time, I also know when to give up.


MY WEAKNESSES


1. TRUST TOO MUCH: I am someone that get to trust someone easily maybe having some little interactions but I am definitely working on it.

I got to know of this weakness because of someone who I thought was a friend and who I have made some few interactions with especially in business area asked me for my help over a large sum of money (late last year) promising to return it in a month or two.

photo153385860290134c7b371015a 1.jpeg
Source

Eventually, I got scammed by the guy. After borrowing the money, he never picked my calls, replied my text or even called me to the extent of when I needed the money back for something important. I got really pained not really because of the money but because I trusted the guy. Since then, I have been working on myself and spacing people.

2. PRESSURE: When someone pressure me too much, it is just as if they pressing my anger button. I like taking my time to do stuff at my own pace.

I don't like getting annoyed but when I do, it always doesn't matter who get me annoyed, I react rudely not caring about anything.

Most times when I get too much pressure to do something, I end up doing the opposite; I drop it. I prefer not doing it at all than being pressured to do it.


These are my strength and weaknesses, you can share yours in the comment session below 🙂



All images in this post are mine except otherwise stated


Screenshot_20200826144125.png

54TLbcUcnRm3sWQK3AJf6fuxkTxiKXRNCarffscTjF9JnBqLzj89NH5s1rKH2Cga4QvMPvvEcb4koTvuCHZXnviw8k7xAcqd9HsbFKjw6hj1Y72M87h86FHy9hno4Dmynf1K26XEe.png

IF YOU LOVE THIS POST, YOU CAN KINDLY SUPPORT BY YOUR COMMENTS, REBLOG AND UPVOTE. IT WOULD BE MUCH APPRECIATED

54TLbcUcnRm3sWQK3AJf6fuxkTxiKXRNCarffscTjF9JnBqLzj89NH5s1rKH2Cga4QvMPvvEcb4koTvuCHZXnviw8k7xAcqd9HsbFKjw6hj1Y72M87h86FHy9hno4Dmynf1K26XEe.png

THANKS FOR VISITING MY BLOG 😇💕

Sort:  

Es interesante como los seres humanos manejamos nuestras fortalezas y debilidades, pero lo mas importante en enfocarnos en trabajar las fortalezas y mejorar las debilidades ya que estas ultimas son las mas fuertes. Me gusta tu punto de vista en cuanto a tu debilidad de confianza porque también soy un poco así pero lo he venido trabajando, las personas muchas veces no merecen que se les tienda mucho la mano porque abusan.

Saludos

Sí, exactamente. Realmente aprecio sus comentarios. Gracias