You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My thoughts on HIVE of late by @the-bitcoin-dood

It has been quite a ride since the early days of St++m, but we are still here over four years on. I think the community is better now than it was as we feel more sense of ownership of the platform. It will never be perfect due to the freedom we have as some people will be trolls, but I think the payoff is worth it. You are absolutely right that it should be fun, but I know a lot of people care about the money. My account has been worth a lot more at times, but as I'm not planning to cash out I can wait for it to recover. Meantime I can enjoy the community and hand out rewards. We can keep building and eventually more people will realise there is an alternative to the centralised platforms. We will be waiting for them.

!BEER

Sort:  

I like the community here a lot better too. The sense of ownership I think was lost on the other blockchain. There's no way to get around trolls, you show me any social media platform and I'll find you trolls. I think the sense of community here and the fact that we're smaller keeps the trolls at bay though! As an alternative to social media I think as we all grow together more we'll grow organically as a community. More people will want to join and take part.