You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dangerous Ramifications Ahead. How Do You Identify? Be Careful. With The Labels.

I must confess I enjoy debate. Yes this may sound like hypocrisy, but I don't think so. I find a genuine exchange of ideas invigorating. I try and always engage in a spirit of being open to other points of view and from the viewpoint of 'maybe I can learn something new here.'

I am a vegetarian actually lol and believe wholeheartedly in my decision based on science, research, facts and personal choice. I do not feel like it is my job to create converts to my ideology. In a free and open society we must all have the freedom to form opinions and beliefs without fear of persecution, mockery and intimidation.

I certainly don't believe we should ever have media, Government and corporate/state institutions weighing in on and our beliefs and preaching to us. I think it is OK though for people to test their ideas out in a little spirited discussion, maybe this is the equivalent of when we see stags locking horns and tussling.

Thanks for sharing your input my friend, always great to see you, have a great week :)