You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wish-list places I want to go: #2

Sometimes when I am trying out some side-hustle or another, friends, family etc tell me I seem obsessed with money... So, so far from the truth it is unreal...

When the same people tell me they would love a lottery win I do a little inward smirk at the scale of their plans. Often these people tell me they are buying extra tickets as the prize is now more than 10 mill or 20 mill and I often wonder if they would feel any different having 1 mill or 100 mill...

You touched on something I have always declared, always believed, I do not want a certain amount of money, I want enough to not have to not need to check price tags and to have experiences.

I wouldn't describe myself as materialistic at all, but man, travel is where I feel it most. Why would all of these travel shows be on TV if we were not designed for experience, adventure and exploration?

I feel as though if I choose one place I would be doing a dis-service to all of the other places and adventures that exist in my imagination (I mean they exist in real life too, geographically, not just in my head! Except Beerland... You should see the natural amber fountains in the sunlight)

I have done an 'about turn' and chose one... The Maldives. I have always wanted to visit an actual tropical paradise, this would likely be the one I would choose. Although Yellowstone national park is a real dream of mine, or India, Africa, Oz (I mean the one where you live... Not the one with munchkins and dumbass witches who get killed by flying houses... Although they have far more chance to be killed by a myriad of things in Oz!!)

To use your own words against ya, be well mate :)

Sort:  

I feel as though if I choose one place I would be doing a dis-service to all of the other places and adventures

There's no rules that say you can only choose one...Although the Maldives seems a good choice and a good place to immerse in experiences rather than sit around and hope to win lottery.