You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Flawed, broken and unworthy

That's (and I am rarely heard to swear in my wanderings through Hive) FUCKING AMAZING NEWS MAN!

There have been a multitude of clues contained within your posts recently, even some of the posts that were very light in nature, for those who read enough of the words contained within. I was hoping the tests were for something far more innocuous than that, but feared from something that (you said) Faith had said that it may indeed have been along those lines. I didn't want to ask as I don't imagine you would have appreciated that while things were in the air and you were waiting.

I've lost count of the number of times I have said that you must be due a turn in luck so I will keep my F'ing trap shut!

Hmmm it sounds throughout this post that you have a lot of issues and you may be a little flawed in some departments... Congratulations Brother, you're as human and imperfect as the rest of us that wear the nametag 'human'. You learned to apologise effectively a lot sooner than I and I still fall very short of the standards I would set out for myself in this regard at times.

I presume the person you upset knows you well, if so, I'm sure upon reflection, they realise you mean no ill. Your musings, self insight and understanding of people generally mark you out as anything but

a blunt instrument

I don't see it. There's nothing wrong with that, many people are classified as just exactly that and still pretty good, cool people but I don't think that's you and I struggle to accept that you genuinely believe that.

Not that, in the big scheme of things it really matters anyway lol. I am genuinely and sincerely happy at your news Galen, you have dealt with far too much shit in recent times, to have had that crap living in your head man. Oh and if throwing it all at the page helps process stuff and has a cathartic effect, then long may it continue mate and like you say It's your post haha.

Laterz dude 😎👍

Sort:  

Thanks Steven, it's been welcome news, but as tends to happen, life goes on, keeps giving and taking, and so I've not had much time to reflect on it. I'm glad I don't have to carry that cancer burden...I'd actually already made my mind up to stop hive if the tests were positive for cancer; I didn't want to be that guy - The pity-guy. Fortunately I'm all good and you fuckers have to put up with me.

Hmm, my friend as mentioned. Time will tell what happens there; It's actually quite a complex matter. I'm hopeful of a future moving forward but as it stands I'm not sure. Life has a way of working out though and Like I said, I'm hopeful.

I'll have to stop being such in idiot one of these days.