Drips and drabs

OI000211.jpg


Drips and drabs


Along the edge and over I go,
waterfalls running with nothing chasing behind
and no sign of what is to come.

Slip and sliding all day long
with the slippery slope far too steep to climb
and the decline pulls up short.

Blades cut blades and fragments fly,
the birds cry as they gather close to console
lost souls who from up high fall.

Blinding light and deafening noise
the driving rain of a thousand slices through
and there's you standing still in silence.

Piercing eyes to which I turn away
unable to hold the gaze of your sullen stare
bare you lay my wanting you to stay.

Seeping through and into the earth
so high as the heart sinks deep into the low
and in I go up into the sky.


Taraz_Hive.png


Sort:  

So many perspectives within this. The journey of life, the naive mourners, true love lost, selflessness from the other side, and the buried human emotions of that which loses its humanity in ascension. That is what I got out of it, and I'm probably way off - but it is very beautiful nevertheless. Thanks for sharing.

It is what you get out of it that is important, not what I put in - at least with these :)

Lol. The beauty of poetry. ;P

Your poetry is inspiring!
...the heart sinks deep into the low
and in I go up into the sky...

So you are a poet. I suspected as much :) Very nicely done, I like it. Thank you.

So you are a poet.

I am one of those people that doesn't care if I have been trained or not, I will give it a go. I think the first public attempt I ever made was back toward the end of 2017 and now I add one here or there when I am can. I get the sense that if people wrote more in various forms, they would become more productive in general, as it is building the habit of thought and activity which flows on into other aspects of life.

Hope the end of the week treats you well.

God damn it @tarazkp. I knew you and always saw you posting on Steemit every day and now on Hive. You are a writing machinery. I wish I had even 20% of your consistency lol.

I have curt back heavily over the years and generally limit myself to two a day. I really enjoy writing and no matter how I am feeling about things in life, writing is the place I am free to process it all. I wish more people would just write, no matter skill or time constraints, as if most did, I think the world would be a better place.

When I started hive newly, I saw how you keep supporting my content back then, I am happy I came across this post to tell you am grateful for all the support back then.

I never you always blog, I am happy coming across your post and that has left me with the option to use this opportunity to place you on my favourite list so that I can always see your post.

Wow, I love how you play with words in this poem. I love the title and I will be expecting more sir. .. from your humble friend, @tfame3865

Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to comment, it is appreciated.

Thanks too

GREAT POST!!!

Thank you for publishing it to our community feed!
Compliments of the PHC founder @jaynie...

We have tweeted, upvoted, reblogged and cross posted it for you!

You can see which community it was posted to HERE

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives _night mode.png

JOIN OUR DISCORD COMMUNITY

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR COMMUNITY FEED

FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

Tuve que traducirlo, esta muy lindo tu poema escribes muy genial

Thanks. By the way, if you are going to comment in Spanish, you may want to do the translation yourself and save people some effort. I normally read from the PC, but many read from phones which makes it harder to translate.

What beautiful words, excellent poem, especially the macro of the photograph makes the drop on the plant look very beautiful.

Thanks Sara, I hope you are enjoying the end to the week :)

I can feel the speaking voice of this piece. Thanks, sir @tarazkp

a perfect poem, a perfect photo.. I am really impressed.

This is an art with creativity to view our life, lead a life and controll over it. We can't control everything but maintain our life with the little-little things which are associated with the daily life, beautiful poem.

An ephemeral love, that appears then melts away as a drop stays for a moment on top of soil, then seeps below and it gone until the next rain. A sad poem really, one of frustration and genuineness. Really nice.