Sort:  

If you're using Peakd, you will see this at the bottom of your post and click the three dots.


image.png



It's like the crosspost feature on Reddit, what it does is just basically posting your post to another communities without you having to make a 'new post' for the same content to different communities. Hmm, a bit like retweet. You don't need to remove all the content though, you can just put a disclaimer at the top maybe, to let the curators know you have posted this multiple times without knowing much about how communities work.:)

Thank you for that :-). I didn't know what peakd was...an app for hive? It's all so confusing this blockchain buiseness.

I did try to sign up for peakd but failed because it wad the wrong password/key (posting key)

Am I right in saying if you post on peakd, then it's automatically on the hive block chain.

I clearly have alot to learn 😞

It's another frontend for Hive. Hmm, I'm not sure why it won't sign you in.. Have you tried installing Hive Keychain in your browser to sign in btw? Think I had that problem before even though I've never changed my keys. I personally like using PeakD better because it's easier to use but if you're into simplicity you can just use hive.blog.

Am I right in saying if you post on peakd, then it's automatically on the hive block chain.

Yes. :D

It was the wrong password. I used posting key, but it's meant to be a different one. I will have another look when I can be bothered :-s