Day-912-Freewrite Sunday prompt liver damage

Message_1554413136767.jpg
Freewrite.png
Below is my five minute #freewrite on today's prompt: liver damage

If you've never written a Freewrite before please visit today's post by @mariannewest

https://hive.blog/hive-161155/@mariannewest/day-912-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-liver-damage
Freewrite.png
In 2011 I found out that you can have liver damage from being fat, actually it's called cirrhosis of the liver. After being fat for most of my 53 years on this earth, I see a gastro doctor and he tells me I have cirrhosis, I didn't even drink that much during my lifetime. Now everyone I know has a fatty liver, why hadn't I heard about that condition while I was growing up. Two more days before I start my chemo treatments and I'm getting nervous about hanging out in the treatment room for up to 5 hours. I have my masks ready and I know everyone else there will be wearing a mask, but I don't know how they act when they're not supervised. Starting tomorrow everybody in San Antonio will have to wear a mask in public, or be subjected to a $1000 fine. I hope they give that money to our healthcare workers for supplies. Have a great week.

Freewrite and photo by Bruni
Power_House_Creatives_Logos_FINAL.png
Badge-100club-teal.png
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

official storyteller.jpg

inCollage_20180724_094040774.jpg

My referral link for Crowdini


https://steemmonsters.com?ref=wonderwop

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to WonderWop! This bot is managed by KiwiJuce3 and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive upvotes on your own posts, you need to join the Kiwi Co. Discord and go to the room named #CurationKiwi. Submit your post there using the command "!upvote (post link)" to receive upvotes on your post. CurationKiwi is currently supported by donations from users like you, so feel free to leave an upvote on our posts or comments to support us!
We have also recently added a new whitelist feature for those who would like to support CurationKiwi even more! If you would like to receive upvotes more than 2x greater than the normal upvote, all you need to do is delegate 50 SP to @CurationKiwi using this link.

All of the best with your chemo treatment, I wish you a speedy recovery!!

(I did not know that they treat a fatty liver with chemo)

Fingers crossed and hoping everything will go well!

I hope your treatment is going okay, my friend. Must be even harder than usual in these strange times. Thinking of you. :)