Locked game- A freewrite

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago (edited)

spy-2268850_960_720.jpg
Spy by ddcnegocios in Pixabay

Locked game


He didn't respond and immediately she thought, "They got him and now they're coming for me". That bitter pill was diluted in her mouth with the speed of impetuous fear that took hold of her senses and limbs.

She trembled as if a cold front had pierced her bones, her skin became bristly, her gaze blurred at times, and her tongue dried up bitterly leaving a feeling of nausea that was difficult to control. She could not hear, a buzzing sound penetrated her ears leaving only a whistling sound. She leaned back from the gazebo railing to keep from falling.

"I have to control myself," she said trying to convince her mind not to collapse at a time when she needed clarity of thought and not the darkness of fear.

She wasn't trained to get out of stressful situations like this, but she had to control herself. Then she remembered that there had to be an extreme plan agreed upon for covert cases and she was engrossed in remembering a protocol that never existed or at least Thomas did not share it with her.

(End of five minutes)

"The game is stuck, the whole thing of reliving the fire in the relationship by looking for dangerous adventures, pretending what we are not among known con artists, was not a good choice, now we are entangled in a story of espionage between rival gangs".

Her thoughts remained tied to the character created in that absurd plot he insisted on remembering.

"I must go to the scheduled meeting with Thomas, although he must have been captured, a disguise will allow me to observe without being discovered."

She bought some big sunglasses and an Afro wig at a costume shop and went to the café on the boulevard where she was to meet her husband. She looked so ridiculously amused that people murmured in amazement as they passed by as if waiting for the rest of the cast of a theatrical promotion. She smiled and waved to everyone who saw her, assuming they had mistaken her for someone famous.

Her surprise was great when she approached the outside tables of the café which were completely occupied, except for one that had only one gentleman who she recognized immediately and although she doubted whether to approach or not, she hurried to sit down.

"Excuse me, madam, it's occupied!"

"Thomas, it's me!"

"Margaret? And what are you doing in disguise?"

"I thought you'd been caught and I was very frightened, so I tried to hide in this disguise."

"Caught? No! Stolen! You and your inventions, those people didn't believe the story that we were millionaires looking to invest in some good business. They smelled that I was a poor, frightened devil and stole what I was carrying, the phone and the car. They told me to get lost and not to report them because they could do worse. So I walked around for a while in confusion and then I remembered that we had agreed to meet here and I came. I won't fall for your madness of reliving passion again, I'd rather die of boredom. You, see what you do."


36811967_10216651620944235_8001620619017846784_n .png


@zeleiracordero
16/04/2020

image.png

In response to @mariannewest Day 909: 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday - Prompt: bitter pill.

Freewritehouse-footer-400px.png

image.png
C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iNqYvyFSRXKAPfi79uk2vz5PfophGXTQRWfyewivgRAH2pani1k4mkxpUhKdzSnGQ8rQrZhAT1Q.png
image.png

NTy4GV6ooFRkjTArCrebYc2WCCmX2KY4SfTbUDpHWg6ZYHfpdTziJWMXNqQ96aH2N57Zbeq84UUh1uPnW94HyNzVY3HnpY1KN6oPUemt1oCKCReY18RT9UNeGsVvdqLwZjTxcPKpYudywF4Ldq8FXr6MqsXGCaR98H1cqmmG 1.png

Sort:  
Loading...

I love it, especially the unexpected twist!! Well done and thank you for sharing it!

Upped and Reposted

!tip

Thank you very much for your encouragement. I appreciate your comment, I'm flattered.
My affection and blessings to you.

Thank you!

Well and deep written. If that's a thing. I think I lost the meaning of your last sentence. But that's me ;)

Thanks for stopping by, man. I'm flattered by your appreciation. The last sentence is a kind of colloquialism, perhaps, in which the husband assumes that he is not willing to continue with such games and warns his wife that she can choose between adjusting to that reality or leaving and abandoning the relationship. Something close to that sums up the last sentence.

Like "You decide"?

Fantasy always transcends reality, excellent story friend @zeleiracordero. Receive my affections.

Thank you for your kind comment,@felixgarciap.
Receive my affections too. Stay blessed.

Enjoyed the short story with twist at the end, have a wonderful day!

Thank you! I'm glad you liked it!

Ahahaha this is a really fun story, and a really fun idea - sounds like something i'd enjoy, although maybe without getting mixed up with legit dangerous people. If she really wants to keep on trying, maybe they should go to LA and take the pay to play spy/criminal adventures where everyone is just an actor lol

I'm glad you enjoyed it, @letalis-laetitia.

Enjoyable story. There goes the car and now I'm wondering what's gonna happen next.

Hahahaha... I think they're going to be scared for a while.

We always have to control ourselves!
Nice write up!

Thank you very much, @rem-steem!

A well written plot, kept me reading from start to end.
A good twist as well.

I love that you enjoyed it!

Love your descriptions of the characters in the story. Nice writeup my friend. 💗

It's my pleasure that you appreciate and enjoy my stories. Thank you for the encouragement, my friend. 💗

Excellent freewrite 😁🐝

LOVE your style of writing!

Thank you for the encouragement! It's my pleasure that you appreciate and enjoy my stories.🤗😘

Great story, paisana
It was really fun.
You have to be very bored to come up with that kind of stuff to fire up a relationship.
Some people need to be reminded that boredom is safe, boredom is safe...

Hahahaha... Yes, paisano, there are people with such a contradictory spirit who argue with themselves when they have no one and take unnecessary risks to put action where there is none.

Fabulous Freewrite. 🙏

A very intriguing and well-written story @zeleiracordero!

I appreciate your appreciation, fellow lyrics! Receive my affections.🤗

That's a wonderful story with a twist that got me at the end. Very nicely done!

I'm glad you enjoyed it!

hahahahaha! They try to put a little excitement back into a relationship and end up with less than before. I think these two might be done.

Hahahaha... I agree with you, my dear friend.

I'm not fully sure whats going on here... but that actually just makes it more exciting! It seems to me that maybe they are undercover spies? I'm sure I could be way off though. lol.

Yeah, fake spies who want to get excited about criminals and end up getting robbed and threatened.

Well constructed and captivating story.

Thank you for the encouragement! It's my pleasure that you appreciate and enjoy my stories.🤗😘

Hello @zeleiracordero,

Excellent story to meet Marianne's writing challenge. Cool and fun.

Take care.

Take care too, my buddy. Thank you and blessings.

Your story is filled with intrigue, what were they up to? Very well written @zeleiracodero

Thank you, @lizelle! They were trying to make themselves interesting to dangerous people, to feel the adrenaline rush of becoming cannon fodder in deceptive transactions.

Nice write...can't wait for the next installment 😃

It's my pleasure that you appreciate and enjoy my stories. Thank you for the encouragement, my friend.😁🥰😘

Fun read - liked your development of the characters, the plot and the twist at the end.

Thank you! I appreciate your opinion.
Greetings! Stay blessed.

🎁 Hi @zeleiracordero! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Market Friday: Street Eats And Architecture In Cartegena Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Is this part of a series?
I don't know if I'm reading a paperback novel or a spy thriller and I mean that as a compliment. The ambiguity of genre is simply seamless and masterful, leading to curiosity about the story.

Thank you very much. I appreciate your comment, I'm flattered.

That's a great read. Thanks for sharing this with us. Have a great day!

Love it, in these covid days good reads are a relief Hahahah and the promt bitter pill is nice thanks for writing it

Great writing!! I love the story!!

Was pleasure going through it .. super like!

Yep, there are better way way revive passion with less consequences. Good story @zeleiracordero.

Thank you!
😁

I enjoyed reading this post! The unexpected twist leaves the reader asking for more. Well done!