My Five for #ThriveOnHive! | Mis Cinco para #ProgresarEnHive! [ENG/ESP]

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago (edited)


Image created on Canva.com by @zoeanavid | Imagen creada en Canva.com por @zoeanavid

Coming together is a beginning, staying together is progress, and working together is success.
Henry Ford

Reunirnos es el principio, permanecer juntos es el progreso, y trabajar juntos es el éxito.
Henry Ford


Giphy.com

      Hello, dear readers, welcome to my blog once again!

¡Hola, queridos lectores, bienvenidos a mi blog una vez más!

I was invited by @ilazramusic to participate in this great initiative: My Five for #ThriveOnHive. You can find the original post here. What is it about? It's simple, answer about five questions: the what, why, who and where of it all, and add a conclusion. It is thought so we can contribute with our personal perspective and share the post on both HIVE and Twitter. The purpose of this initiative is to raise awareness that HIVE is not just a website, but a community lovingly built by people equally motivated to grow and make HIVE grow. That is why the movement is also being replicated on Twitter, to attract more people to our excellent space.

Fui invitada por @ilazramusic a participar en esta gran iniciativa: My Five for #ThriveOnHive (Mis Cinco para #ProsperarEnHive). Pueden encontrar la publicación original aquí. ¿De qué se trata? Es simple, responder unas cinco preguntas: el qué, por qué, quién y dónde de todo, y añade una conclusión. Está pensado para que podamos contribuir con nuestra perspectiva personal y compartir la publicación tanto en HIVE como en Twitter. El propósito de esta iniciativa es crear conciencia de que HIVE no es solo un sitio web, sino una comunidad construida con amor por personas igualmente motivadas para crecer y hacer crecer HIVE. Por eso el movimiento también se está replicando en Twitter, para atraer más gente a nuestro excelente espacio.


All credits to @thepeakstudio | Todos los créditos para @thepeakstudio


      So, here is My Five for #ThriveOnHive!

Entonces, ¡aquí están Mis Cinco para #ProsperarEnHive!

WHAT

What Hive offers you as an individual

I've always wanted to create and express myself through it. More specifically, I've always wanted to be a writer. When I was very young, I used to be told there was no way I could make a living of my passion, and that I should study and do something worthy. But who are others to decide what is worthy and what isn't? I feel extremely grateful for HIVE because here I can create, I can write, I can grow as an author without anyone telling me my work is not worth it. I know it is because it is what makes me happy.

Siempre he querido crear y expresarme a través de eso. Más específicamente, siempre he querido ser escritora. Cuando era muy joven, solían decirme que no había forma de que pudiera ganarme la vida con mi pasión, y que debería estudiar y hacer algo digno. Pero, ¿quiénes son los demás para decidir qué vale y qué no vale la pena? Me siento muy agradecida por HIVE porque aquí puedo crear, puedo escribir, puedo crecer como autora sin que nadie me diga que mi trabajo no vale la pena. Sé que sí lo vale porque es lo que me hace feliz.

WHY

Why is Hive different to other social media and blogging platforms

Giphy.com
Social media like Instagram, Facebook, and YouTube have always rewarded what a group of few define as worthy. Concepts like fashion, famous, trending and popularity have a sense of uniformity that tends to kill variety and diversity. So much so, that what is different has always been seen by the masses as a threat. HIVE is quite the entire opposite. Here your individuality must be shown if you want to be recognized. Here on HIVE, uniqueness is rewarded as it should be.

Las redes sociales como Instagram, Facebook y YouTube siempre han recompensado lo que un grupo de pocos define como digno. Conceptos como moda, famosos, tendencias y popularidad tienen un sentido de uniformidad que tiende a matar la variedad y la diversidad. Tanto es así, que lo diferente siempre ha sido visto por las masas como una amenaza. HIVE es todo lo contrario. Aquí debes mostrar tu individualidad si quieres ser reconocido. Aquí en HIVE, la singularidad se recompensa como debe serlo.

WHO

People & spaces you find Hive support and gain enthusiasm from

Giphy.com
In this section, I could talk about so many people, but I'm going to focus on the ones that lately, and since the beginning of my journey on the blockchain, have always been there to support me and encourage me. First, @ilazramusic, the first one I got to meet face-to-face. I remember that first "date": we enjoyed a delicious cup of hot cocoa and discussed so many cool projects. It still feels that way, and he is a friend that constantly pushes me to continue creating and to expand my horizons.


Another honorific mention is @herbertholmes2. I found him about two years ago, during a curating session, I remember it was a review of the movie Raw. I got caught up in his amazing writing, and I haven't found anything like it in all these months. The second post I read from him was a very personal one, and I felt an instant connection that has only grown stronger. He is also a dear friend, that has been there for me during some of my darkest moments, supporting me and inspiring me. I really wish to meet him face-to-face one day.

En esta sección podría hablar de tantas personas, pero me voy a centrar en las que últimamente, y desde el comienzo de mi camino en la blockchain, siempre han estado ahí para apoyarme y animarme. Primero, @ilazramusic, el primero que conocí cara a cara. Recuerdo esa primera "cita": disfrutamos de una deliciosa taza de chocolate caliente y discutimos muchos proyectos interesantes. Todavía se siente así, y él es un amigo que constantemente me anima a seguir creando y expandir mis horizontes.

Otra mención honorífica es @ herbertholmes2. Lo encontré hace unos dos años, durante una sesión de curaduría, recuerdo que era una reseña de la película Raw. Me quedé atrapada en su increíble escritura y no he encontrado nada parecido en todos estos meses. La segunda publicación que leí de él fue una muy personal y sentí una conexión instantánea que solo se ha fortalecido. También es un querido amigo, que ha estado ahí para mí durante algunos de mis momentos más oscuros, apoyándome e inspirándome. Realmente deseo conocerlo cara a cara algún día.

WHERE

The front ends/dApps of your choice and why

Giphy.com
Well, since my main stronghold is writing, I focused on searching for a dApp that could make my life easier. When I was introduced to PeakD by ilazramusic's amazing tutorial, I fell in love with the interface. It's really user-friendly, and I feel I'm in complete control of my blog and content. The communities feature is way more appealing in this dApp, and the fact that I can write my posts and save them as templates or schedule them for later is simply awesome. I love PeakD and always will!


However, I'm getting more and more drawn to 3Speak. There are a few things I want to try that I have never done before, and they involve being in front of a camera. 3Speak seems like just the right place to do it and share it with you guys!

Bueno, como mi principal baluarte es la escritura, me concentré en buscar una dApp que pudiera hacerme la vida más fácil. Cuando conocí PeakD mediante el increíble tutorial de ilazramusic, me enamoré de la interfaz. Es realmente fácil de usar y siento que tengo el control total de mi blog y mi contenido. La función de comunidades es mucho más atractiva en esta dApp, y el hecho de que pueda escribir mis publicaciones y guardarlas como plantillas o programarlas para más tarde es simplemente increíble. ¡Amo PeakD y siempre lo haré!

Sin embargo, me siento cada vez más atraída por 3Speak. Hay algunas cosas que quiero probar que nunca antes había hecho y que implican estar frente a una cámara. ¡3Speak parece el lugar perfecto para hacerlo y compartirlo con ustedes!

#THRIVEONHIVE

My final thoughts & conclusions

All credits to @thepeakstudio | Todos los créditos para @thepeakstudio
I'd like to share with you a phrase that @jaynie cleverly stated on her post:

Hive is not simply a blockchain - it is a decision, a mindset and a like minded community that shares in the growth of such.


In that sense, it's important that we, and everyone that we are getting on board, understands that to grow on HIVE we must make HIVE grow. Be open to actively promote and educate others about HIVE, because this is the future. Also, as the genius @nathanmars says, HIVE is not a simple platform. HIVE is a protocol of the Web 3.0. We are not just users, we are investors on HIVE. We are one step ahead the rest of the world and we can make the global change happen, TOGETHER.

Me gustaría compartir con ustedes una frase que @jaynie afirmó inteligentemente en su publicación:

Hive no es simplemente una blockchain, es una decisión, una mentalidad y una comunidad de ideas afines que comparte el crecimiento de la misma.

En ese sentido, es importante que nosotros, y todos los que estamos trayendo a bordo, comprendamos que para crecer en HIVE debemos hacer crecer HIVE. Estén abiertos a promover activamente y educar a otros sobre HIVE, porque este es el futuro. Además, como dice el genio @nathanmars, HIVE no es una simple plataforma. HIVE es un protocolo de la Web 3.0. No somos solo usuarios, somos inversores en HIVE. Estamos un paso por delante del resto del mundo y podemos hacer que el cambio global suceda, JUNTOS.


All credits to @thepeakstudio | Todos los créditos para @thepeakstudio


Banner.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @zoeanavid! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the last Hive Power Up Day

Me gustaron mucho tus respuestas. Yo he estado con la curiosidad de como funciona Peak D y al igual que tu ando intentando convencerme para empezar a usar 3speak, pero me da un poco de verguenza la camara, asi que vamos a ver que tal me va con eso jajaja.
Me voy a animar a realizar este post en mi perfil!
Saludos y un gran abrazo <3

¡Claro que sí, ánimo! Por acá te dejo dos tutoriales excelentes que elaboró mi amigo @ilazramusic, te harán sentir mucho más confiada a la hora de utilizar PeakD y 3Speak. ¡Espero te resulten útiles!

Para PeakD: https://peakd.com/hive-163399/@ilazramusic/cjfsaynj-hive-163399

Para 3Speak: https://peakd.com/hive-181335/@ilazramusic/vpxqbbzy-hive-181335

Gracias por tu comentario de apreciación y por pasarte por acá, ¡saludos y un abrazo!

ains que bella, ya los voy a ver, gracias!!!

Appreciate you dear.

Let's keep on moving forward together :)

<3 <3 <3

I feel so honored the way in which you speak about my writing! As you know I don't agree, but it certainly inspires me that you think so highly of me and coming from such an amazing writer, that is certainly an honor :)

I thoroughly enjoyed reading this! You're KILLING it!!

Thank you!!! <333333

Thank you!!! <333333

Congrats!

Thank you!