Sort:  

Nice! Will go good with some beers😄 I wanna learn how to make Kimichi, that stuff is so good! Kimichi an natto is the bomb.

Making kimchi is simple, just find an older Korean lady tell her you will help and follow her commands :)

There are so many great ways to eat it.

Awesome... The metropolis homesteader @abitcoinskeptic. We got some beets from 농협 from the school lunch program. Because kids had so many online classes the lunch program had extra food and sent it directly to our house.

We did the same thing when we got the beets. I wanted to cook them and then make the pickles. My wife insisted on not cooking them. I think she was right. They turned out crispy. Personally I like these pickles better than borsh soup.

Getting free beets is always nice.
Glad you went with the raw ones, they are much better. If you find them too crunchy, you can always grate them as they will pickle better. I think that's how many Koreans do it.
I don't tend to make borsh. I make a vegetable soup with a little bit of everything in it and then use an emersion blender. I freeze it in small portions and just heat it up when I want some.

Wow. I love this

Thanks! Me, too.

Another great recipe. I love beet pickles but I'm always cooking the beets. It takes a couple of hours though. Need to try this as well. How tough is the beet after three days? I like them tender but then again, having them raw is a huge advantage as you can preserve all the vitamins. Again, I'd suggest horseradish in this as well. it gives a good flavor.

The beets are a little crunchy. Even after 2 weeks they are crunchy. If I were you I would stick to cooking them if you are making a specialty dish, but if you are eating them on your own, raw is a nice taste. If you shred them in the food processor or with a grater, they will be much softer, or if you slice them thinly.

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational post on HIVE!



This post got curated by our fellow curator @k-banti and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work!

Thank you kindly :)

Congratulations @abitcoinskeptic! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 8500 comments. Your next target is to reach 9000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz Ranking update - New key indicators

Looks tasty. I also eat pickled beetroot. My parents used to eat boiled beet which I hated, but pickled is delicious. It's made by my sister-in-law. Try adding cabbage. It goes really well with the beet.

I also hate boiled beets. They are okay in a soup when mixed with a lot of other things to add flavors, or even okay in vegetable juice under the same conditions.

Maybe I'll add cabbage next time I make it. I just added onions chili peppers and garlic this time.