Sort:  

Sorry for the delay, @abitcoinskeptic. A concussion has kept me away from my screen the entire week.

Your garden looks amazing. It looks like everything comes together just perfect. It's such a beautiful sight.

That's a really nice batch of potatoes you have there. 2 of my varieties are almost ready for harvest too. Can't wait to see if there will be more to harvest than last year.

Those zucchinis are huge. It's gonna take an effort to eat them all while they're still fresh 😂

Thanks for the kind words. I get lots of food for my efforts.
Wow, you have two varieties of potatoes? I only have the one type and have never seen others for sale here. I do have 2 varieties of sweet potatoes, but those probably won't be ready for harvesting until early fall.

I've been giving the zucchinis away trading them for other things.

Your garden is well organized, that is not a jungle 🙂
Good luck with it but as I see, you're on the right track.
Potatoes you can see if they are ready to be harvested if you just try one. I don't know the right term but you take out a few potatoes and if you think they are big enough, then you can harvest.
I need to learn more gardening English 😬

Haha, I guess to some it's definitely not a jungle. However, I expect by the end of July, it will feel like a jungle when it's 30C at night and 100% humidity. Also, by then the tomatoes and corn will be towering over me. Fortunately, I planned it so most of the middle row in the back by the tomatoes will be cleared up and I will have some room to maneuver.

30C at night and 100% humidity 🤦 that is terrible. I would be suffering there for sure.

Wow is your garden plot looking fantastic! You have an abundance of wonderful crops. I'm jealous of those potatoes. I wouldn't share any either since I adore potatoes. Luckily at least a few of my local farmers grow them, so they keep me loaded up in spuds. Those are some massive zucchini, too. They do tend to grow like crazy once they get going. A few plants each of those and eggplant is plenty. I remember one year we had so much eggplant I got sick of eating it. We couldn't give it away fast enough. 🤣

Thank you! Actually, I gave away the really small potatoes but kept all the ones I like. I don't really like pickled eggplant or zucchini and they freeze poorly too, so they are difficult to eat while fresh.

Totally agree on the eggplant and zucchini. I've frozen some shredded zucchini before to use in bread or muffins, but you have to squeeze so much of the water out it's not really worth it. They're two plants that taste much better fresh.

This is looking really good! Those zucchinis are a great size! With them, I have to remember that bigger is not always better. I usually like to cook with the smaller ones, but we may have a different variety.

I think you have really excelled at the garden this year and every year after this, I will see more and more progress. What works and what doesn't. You did well and I am with you on growing enough for me and that is good enough. I love fresh, but, the garden doesn't own me! :)

Thanks for showing off your progress and your rose is gorgeous!

Upped and Reposted

!tip

Thanks! I actually do tend to harvest them a little earlier, but they just grew huge during the week when I usually just rush over to water if I must. However, that week was rainy so I didn't visit at all. Huge Zuccinis are alright broiled, but not raw. I find overripened cucumbers to be the worst and I've had both explode!

Haha! I have too and it is totally gross!! :)

Loving the zucchini

Yeah, I've been eating a lot of it lately for obvious reasons. So good in curry and pasta, or just broiled.

WOW DUDE! - love ur garden!!!

Thanks, it's really growing these days!

That potato harvest looks good

Yeah, I only had 6 plants, so I thinknI did well.

Wow! Big zucchini.
I love gardening, you have a various vegetable kinds.

Thank you very much! ~

🎁 Hi @abitcoinskeptic! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Musing And Other Stories Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

This reminds me to post an entry to the #GardenJoural. Hahaha! 😂

Your garden looks amazing! 😍 They have all grown so big! Oh! How I love those cabbage! They look so awesome. We cannot grow them in our garden. It's just too hot. I would love to grow them including the lettuce! Waaaaah! I'm envious! 😍

Thank you for sharing you garden with us. I enjoyed it a lot! 😊

Enjoy your harvest! 😍

Time to go and garden. Fortunately for me it's been raining a lot so I can stay away. I was also sure to do a huge weeding, pruning and tying up before the monsoon season started.

Lettuce season is over here, too. But I'll try some more in the fall. Midsummer it just tastes bitter and I can't be bothered to water it as often as it needs.

I feel bad that you cannot grow cabbage. I know a lot of leafy vegetables like this are not suited for the tropics.

I want to eat everthing from your garden, they all look so tempting especially the zucchini, or courgettes in British speak 😀 Doesn't potatoes grow in abundance, won't you have an awful lot to go through?

My English friend calls them that too. He calls the eggplants aubergine as well. When I pointed out that those were actually the continental 'French' names, I think he died a little inside.

I actually didn't get too many potatoes, probably only 7kg which will be an easy few weeks. I can't even spare any. The Zucchini, on the other hand, I am giving away like candy.

I see you have many things out there in your lovely garden. I love gardening post seriously, and I thank you for introducing me to the Gardenjournal :)

Thank you kindly. Garden journal is a lot of fun. I hope you share your garden, too.