Tapioca (African Salad) Homesteading With My Children

in Homesteadinglast year

I and my children joined hand to make the African Salad known as tapioca through a local method. How to make the tapioca food locally. The process is very easy if only you can follow it gently.

Tapioca is African food known as salad. The food is a very reach in starch and it's also a delicious food if properly prepared with local food items.

The reason why I and my children joined hand to make the tapioca was as a result of missing the food. In a normal sense, I used to visit my grandmother when she was alive and she mostly feed me with tapioca. This was how I became a lover of tapioca food which I have also expanded in the life of my children.

My children has also developed the love for tapioca food. As my children has too bothered me about tapioca, I went to the farm and get cassava that was used in making the tapioca. This I did to make my children happy with their favorites tapioca food.

Items to prepare the tapioca

Knife. The item was used to pill off the cassava back side before getting to the main cassava.

Local grater. The item can easily be used for the slicing of cassava in long but tiny sizes.

Preparation of the tapioca food

When I and my children brought back the cassava from the farm, we use a knife to pill off the dirty back of the cassava before reaching to the main cassava.

By the time I and my children finished removing the back side of the cassava brought from the farm, i have to use cassava slicer to slice the cassava.

When you're done with the slicing of the cassava into raw tapioca, put water inside pot and allow to hot well.

Whenever you feel that the pot on the fire is now very hot with the water inside, put the raw tapioca sliced from cassava into the hot pot and allow the water to boil with the raw tapioca.

If you suspect that the hot water with raw tapioca is now okay, bring down the pot and remove the tapioca from the hot water.

When you remove the raw tapioca from the hot water, put it inside a water starch. Then use the water starch first wash the raw tapioca. When done, use a clean water to wast again. Your tapioca food can now be eating even without adding any other food items.

Sort:  

Congratulations @agbogo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 50 replies.
Your next target is to reach 100 replies.
You received more than 800 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the February PUM Winners
Feedback from the March Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - February 2023 Winners List
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!