We're going to war... but it's against mould !

in Homesteading10 months ago

First of all, I'd like to wish you all an excellent Sunday ! I'd also like to assure you that I'm the most peaceful of men and that you won't take this declaration of war the wrong way ^^ !

It's just that I've just discovered the wonders of ultra-high pressure water spraying and I wanted to quickly share with you the amazing results we've been able to achieve!

Here in Brittany, we're in the realm of rain and humidity in general and floors and outdoor surfaces tend to get moldy and covered in a dirty, black layer. For your information, I've kept some of the dust I obtained and I'll be analyzing it later to find out what it's made of...

IMG_8598.JPG

IMG_8599.JPG

Here's the beast where you'll find the compressor and the electricity and water inlets, and on the second picture of course, the gun that sends all that water out. Please note that this article is not sponsored in any way ^^ !

IMG_8606.JPG

IMG_8607.JPG

These are our first tests, and I have to say they've been very conclusive !

IMG_8611.JPG

It can also be used in street art to write or draw, and I find it even more transgressive than taking paint off rather than putting it on, don't you ?

IMG_8684.JPG

IMG_8685.JPG

IMG_8689.JPG

IMG_8690.JPG

And to finish off, I've included this small series of before, during and after images so that you can estimate the result. For your information, this surface took a good two hours of work :)

But the result is amazingly clean, isn't it ?

And all this with the sun back to dry out the front terrace !

Well, that's all for this very short Sunday article, and I hope you're all well and that you've enjoyed this series of images :)

Tomorrow, I'll be taking you to an island, but I still need to sort out the images a bit ^^

See you very soon,

<3

@anttn



Article without AI. All text and images are my own.






Avant toute chose, je vous souhaite à tous un excellent dimanche ! J'aurai aussi voulu vous assurer que je suis le plus pacifique des hommes et que vous ne prendrez pas cette déclaration de guerre d'un mauvais oeil ^^ !

C'est juste que je viens de découvrir les merveilles de l'eau projetée à ultra haute pression et que je voulais rapidement partager avec vous les résultats époustouflants que nous avons pu obtenir !

Ici, en Bretagne, nous sommes dans le royaume de la pluie et de l'humidité en général et les sol et les surfaces extérieures tendent à moisir et à se couvrir d'une couche sale et noire. Pour information, j'ai gardé un peu de la poussière obtenue et je l'analyserai plus tard pour savoir un peu ce qui la compose...

IMG_8598.JPG

IMG_8599.JPG

Voilà la bête où l'on trouve le compresseur et les arrivées d'électricité et d'eau et sur la seconde image bien-sûr, le pistolet qui envoie toute cette eau. À noter aussi que cet article n'est absolument pas sponsorisé haha ^^ !

IMG_8606.JPG

IMG_8607.JPG

Ici, ce sont nos premiers tests, je dois dire très concluants !!

IMG_8611.JPG

Cela peut aussi fonctionner en street-art pour écrire ou dessiner et je trouve cela encore plus transgressif que d'enlever de la peinture plutôt que d'en mettre, vous ne trouver pas ?

IMG_8684.JPG

IMG_8685.JPG

IMG_8689.JPG

IMG_8690.JPG

Et pour finir, je vous propose cette petite série d'images, avant, pendant, après pour que vous puissiez estimer le résultat. Pour information, cette surface aura tout de même nécessitée deux bonnes heures environ de travail :)

Mais le résultat est comment dire... étonnant de propreté, non ?

Le tout avec le soleil qui est de retour et vient sécher la terrasse de la facade !

Voilà, c'est tout pour ce très court article du dimanche et vous souhaiter encore un joyeux dimanche, en espérant que vous allez bien et que vous aurez apprécié ce série d'images :)

Demain, je vous emmène sur une île, mais il faut encore que je trie un peu les images ^^

À très bientôt,

<3

@anttn



Article sans AI. Tous les textes et images sont les miens.

Sort:  

Dear @anttn, your house is gorgeous! Faced with the stone window frames and doors, I love the blue windows. Plus the garden, plus the flowers, plus...
I'm extraordinarily glad you have this house that I think you're falling more and more in love with as you clean and furnish it. Even if it's hard, even if it doesn't turn out the way you want it to. It's always like this...
The pressure washer is really effective, I think you've convinced me to buy one... even if you don't advertise it.

I'm waiting for the island, I love islands!
Have a nice week!

Hey dear @bluemoon ! This house is amazingly beautiful, but in fact, it's not the one in the countryside, but rather the family house from the side of my partner :) Almost ten years I come there and it's almost still a first time 😇

Haha, this pressurer is indeed a pleasure to work with !!

I just shared this Island review and visit, have a good day and week ahead too :)

Oh, his gorgeous house is not the country house! I hope your country house will be at least as beautiful!
Sorry for the late reply, @anttn, I'm off on an unexpected trip.
I wish you a very pleasant summer and holiday!

Yeah, it's been years we're going there and I would dream to have one like this haha !

No worry, it's generally me who is kind of super late ^^ I hope this trip was a good one 🤞

Have a good weekend and summer too !

Sometimes you get what you never even dreamed of! That's why life is beautiful.
It's still ongoing the journey to the places where I grew up and it's very good, better than I had hoped.
Thank you!

This is true ! It's also why dreaming low or big is essential !

Ah, that's great ! I'm glad for you, enjoy :)

Have a good Sunday and take care dear @bluemoon

I absolutely love watering the garden with a hose, and sometimes we even wash the carpets with it. It's such a peaceful activity. I guess with this new toy of yours, you might be able to wash carpets too. I'd love to give it a try! Also, in terms of cleanliness, it seems like a real blessing. The difference it makes is incredible. When I first saw it, I thought it was a device for mowing the grass. I almost closed the post without reading it because I have an allergy to grass 😄 but then I realized it wasn't that at all! 😄

Haha ! This is indeed a great tool, perfectly efficient... almost too much lol 😅

And you can dig a hole in the ground with it as well, terribly powerful 💪

Have a good week ahead @norwaylife, I thank you for visiting :)

Lol I though a war begins again somewhere!

This staff is cool! I have worked with it. Not the same brand though but it cleans very well sweeping away all the dirt on concrete. I used it to clean water tank both outside and inside.

So it's a war against dirt.. thanks for sharing.

Hey @th4488 :)

Thank you dear, this was my first one, first battle and it will not be the last hehe !

WOW!

that is a massive difference indeed, worth every penny spent as Karcher are not cheap tools

The war is won

This battle was indeed quickly managed ^^

Sure this investment made the difference, but yeah, those are not cheap at all !

Have a good new week dear @grindle 😉

Cheers and well done

The transformation is actually very amazing
That's a good one
Keep it up!

Yeah, nice and powerful tool for sure :)

Really satisfying to us hehe !

Awesome results. So great to see what a little bit of work gives you.
Love the colour. Beautiful.
Happy Sunday!

Yeah, we were three of us to use it !

Plus it was all slippery and now we can run without taking the risk of falling ^^

Take good care dear 😘

Well done.
It is so worth it. Especially you can walk around now without the risk of falling.
Thanks a lot @anttn 👋🏻😊 have a nice evening and a wonderful week 😘

Very cool post guys.
I like to plant plants around your house.

Hehe, I can bet on that ! Yeah, this is a really beautiful place, needs more and more plants ✌️

Yowza! What a difference that made. Looks great! Nice work. 👍

Looks like a beautiful little cottage. Very charming.

Haha ! What an impressive tool indeed, first time I use it and for sure, it will not be the last 😉

I was sure that, as an esthete, you'll probably see the beauty of that place, even in cropped frames ^^

Thank you dear @leaky20, I hope you're doing well !

A fun tool as well. You'll be looking at everything like "now what can I powerwash next 🤔.... the dishes...???"

😂

Hahaha, that could even be like a performance 😂 !

Thank you 😇

Holy satisfaction! The before and after changes the mood completely; it goes from a wintery cloudy kind of vibe to a summerish super fresh one.

Exactly ! Now it's really summer here ^^ !

I hope you're doing well dear @mrprofessor, take care and have a good week ✌️

That house is so ridiculously gorgeous.

I LOVE pressure washing slime and mould off like that - the results are so satisfying! How fresh does it look! It doesn't take long to come back but it's sure worth the effort.

Haha, for sure, I fell in love with that place 8 years ago when I discovered it with my girlfriend, it's actually the family house for vacation :)

This is SO satisfying !!! Here the surface haven't been 'treated' for more than three years, so I believe we'll not play soon again ^^

Wow the difference is night and day

Yeah, I was expecting good results but this surpassed my wishes ^^

Thank you for visiting @jeffjagoe ✌️

Cher @anttn, votre contenu a été sélectionné manuellement par les curateurs @itharagaian, @faustine.books pour recevoir une curation de la communauté Francophone Hive-FR

Hive-FR Separator.png
dApp Hive-FR: https://hive-fr.com
 
Hive-FR Delegation program: manual curation + 85% reward back
 

!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP tokens

remaining commands 8

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444