Author of the Week Contest - Week 3

in Homesteadinglast year (edited)
Authored by @@paradoxtma


Good to see everyone for another round of the Author of the Week Contest!

If you've been waiting for this, then you know it's posting a little late, for which I apologize. Like global supply chains, my workflow runs on such a tight schedule that very little problems (like my computer giving me a 'No OS found' error in the morning) quickly turn into huge bottlenecks.

But enough about me and my problems, you're here for the contest!

We offer thanks once again to the LeoFinance community, who envisioned and promoted this contest to increase engagement on LeoThreads. To see just how well it's working, take a look at the Week 3 Winners Announcement!

To see the winner for just the Homesteading Community, keep reading!

...and the winner is...

As the results clearly show, @technologyfan1 is last week's winner by an absolute landslide! Feel free to check out The Winning Post and leave some congratulations, maybe even a tip!



This week's Contestants

We'll start this week with a post from @mrprofessor that takes a fun look at moving and storing building materials. This is a common problem for many homesteaders, as we seek to save and find use for every little scrap!


Next up is a video from @eminentsam48 who shares with us the joy of new baby goats. If you need to see something cute today, this is the post you want to see!


Following that we have @flemingfarm sharing another day of repairs on the homestead with a fairly detailed post about fixing trailer springs. As with all of his posts, there is more to see here than just the repair!


Rounding out this week's contestants is @agbogo, with an informative post about the life of one of her pumpkins. It's a short but gripping story about death and rebirth that I highly recommend!



That's all for this week! Be sure to stop by our LeoThreads Poll to vote for your favorite author. While you're there, spend a little time on LeoThreads, and get to know Hive's fastest growing Twitter alternative.

As always, votes will be accepted until 11:59PM(PST) Sunday night.

Good luck contestants!



Sort:  

Using #contests tag (instead of #contest tag) would get your post featured on https://www.hivelist.org, giving your post extra eyeballs and the opportunity to earn LIST tokens as well.

Ummm that's actually a great comment.

Right on! Here's a vote. I believe in list tokens...

Wow. I can't believe I won. 🤩🤩🤩🤩. I am so grateful to this amazing community. I hope every day to keep growing and improving my content to keep sharing with you.

Thank you so much.🤗🤗🤗🎉🎉🎉

Have a great day.🤩

Thank you very much for the selection and mentioning

Thanks so much for these amazing opportunity...it's a motivation ...smiles

Awesome work. Awesome condition all chosen!

There a delegation reward system for supporting this group? Love the content from these people and working on hive has working towards our own homestead.

Currently, there are no rewards for delegators, as I'm trying to grow the community account. It's something I'd like to look at in the future, but it's likely to be at least a year before I have any delegation rewards system operational.

I'd love to help and support you getting this operational quicker...

This would definitely be a community I want to invest in! And getting the staked HP up on the community account would.be awesome.

That's what I do... Get communities set up.

Love the work you are doing! Excited to see more people homesteading and connecting with their food sources.