You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Planting early brassicas, and building a new vertical frame.

in Homesteading2 years ago

You did a great job, I’m really excited to see results in coming season.

I found this post only by luck because there is no direct image for front page. If I can give you an advice remember to do it and also use Markdown with headings, you can check how to do it right here: https://peakd.com/hive-102223/@oneup-cartel/cartel-post-framework-how-to-create-stunning-posts-for-hive-communities.

It will helps curators to find and curate gems like this.

!1UP

Sort:  

Thanks for the link to the markdown guide, it never hurts to have more info!

I am fairly familiar with markdown, but don't often use headings, because I don't feel that most of my posts need more than one. When I make a post that is more writing, less pictures, I tend use markdown more.

I will happily admit that my posts are kinda hastily thrown together for the most part, and it is because I don't have a lot of time for blogging. I like sharing and engaging with people, but I do this blog for my own records and mental health. Even if nobody ever read it, it would still be here. That doesn't mean that I don't still try to make them appealing to people. I may not be putting in as much effort as I could, but I'm not trying to shoot myself in the foot either!

I'm not sure what you mean about a direct image for the front page, I will have to look into that.

Thanks for the comment and the critique!