Food is life, yet farming is necessary for it.

in Homesteading17 days ago

I believe we all agree that food is life. Well, I don't know about you, but for now, I will eat before I do anything. I have a lot of good taste, and I love to eat good food. Believe me, if you see me not eating good food, then I don't have enough money with me.

PXL_20230709_094606877~2_102152.jpg

These days, I'm not eating well because I'm trying to manage what I have, which makes me eat outside and not to my satisfaction.

Starting with, I do not like to eat outside. If you ever see me eating outside, then it might be some food I'm craving and I'm too lazy to cook it or I don't know how to cook it. Apart from that, I love to cook my own food. And if you ask me what type of food I can cook, I believe I can cook at least 70% of Nigeria's common foods.
If you ever allow me to cook for you or even eat my stew, you might bite your tongue. I mean, you will definitely bite your tongue. I'm absolutely good at cooking.

I've got some certain reasons why I do not eat outside, though. Starting with being trained by my parents to eat at home, I have never seen my parents eat outside before. My mom cooks so well, and she cooks at least two to three times a day. So growing up, I didn't even know how to eat outside at all.

PXL_20230709_100256424~2_102119.jpg

Moreover, I do not like the way people who sell food outside make their own food. Most of them don't care about what they serve you because they will not eat it anyway. They are not neat; even the water they use is not clean. I have tried eating outside and putting hair in the food I'm eating. I could not talk; I just stood up and left. There are lots of scenarios that make me not want to eat outside. Most of them are way too dirty in making their food, and believe me, they don't care.
A friend of mine told me a story about how he would never eat in any kind of restaurant. He meant he would never eat chicken because most of the chicken we consume at the restaurant has disease.

My friend worked for a chicken farm for years, and in fact, he happened to be a manager there. Now here is the point: They used to have a lot of dear chickens every day. Some might even be dead for more than 24 hours, but then all these restaurants will come later in the day and buy all the dead chickens. That is exactly what we are all eating, and we are going to be happy about it. Just imagine.

PXL_20220608_081322078.PORTRAIT_103029.jpg

Do you know why most people have cancer and young people have different kinds of diseases? We need to ask ourselves and check what we consume. Some years ago, our fathers didn't even know what all these diseases were because they didn't consume what we were.

  • Do I have a garden?

My mom does have a garden, and I'm working on my own as we speak. My mom's garden is one of its kind. A very small garden with vegetables, tomatoes, and peppers In fact, my mom rears snails. Not just that alone; my dad also has goats, chickens, and some other things we rear. There is a compound for all that. And since I was little until this moment, we still have the garden. So it means we eat fresh food all the time. Only if we do not have it.

PXL_20220605_132656293_102857.jpg

I was with my brother a few days ago. He happens to be a farmer and has lots of chickens he rears. I told him I wanted to be family too, and he told me there was no problem. I only wanted to plant what I wanted to eat and also rear chickens, especially the ones that lay eggs, which are called layers. This will serve me as meat, and the egg will also be good to eat. I planned to buy the chicken soon and asked him to take care of me.
I'm doing this because there is too much inflation in the country, and food is too costly. We all know we can't do without food.

All pictures are mine

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Without agriculture, there is no food. Simple as that.

Although, this time I eat outside a lot. But, back in past years I had this habit not to eat outside and reason was the same that my parents almost never ate outside. Even now I prefer to be at home for dinner, lunch or breakfast.