My papaya garden is growing very fast and the trees are flowering

in Homesteading2 years ago

Happy Thursday everyone, friends.

Today I will share an update on my garden papaya tree. I have previously shared many of my garden updates with you. This time is the rainy season, and gardening in the rainy season is very difficult. Because if there is too much rain, the seed bed is destroyed and it becomes more difficult to raise the seedlings. But still I tried a bit and succeeded in this.

We can achieve success in any field if we try sincerely. I first prepared the seed bed and dug and loosened the soil. Then I sowed the seeds there and took care of the seed bed with water. In fact, there was some concern in this case, because if the sprouts do not grow from the seedbed, then these tasks have to be done again.

IMG_20220910_080005.jpg

After several days the seeds slowly sprouted and then my interest grew even more. I give the plants a chance to grow well and keep the surrounding weeds clean. Then slowly the plants started to grow and I started planning to move them elsewhere. I replant them in a line along one side of my garden.

IMG_20220827_092055.jpg

IMG_20220909_163643.jpg

IMG_20220909_163650.jpg

Then start taking care of them. In fact, papaya plants grow very quickly and then begin to grow. My plants grew very fast because there was a sun thing here, just as the plants grow faster when they get sun, so do the plants. For this reason, we should always keep the sun in mind while making our garden.

IMG_20220909_163823.jpg

IMG_20220909_163826.jpg

IMG_20220909_163836.jpg

IMG_20220909_163843.jpg

IMG_20220909_163849.jpg

Another thing when I tried transplanting papaya seedlings I mixed cow dung with the soil to make the plants grow faster. Also, I never use fertilizers or pesticides in my garden. Instead, I have always tried to make organic fertilizers by mixing dung with soil. In this the plants get more maturity and grow quickly. Moreover, vegetables without pesticides are more beneficial for our health. So I never use pesticides but rely on dung in this case.

IMG_20220909_163855.jpg

IMG_20220909_163900.jpg

IMG_20220909_163902.jpg

IMG_20220909_163911.jpg

IMG_20220909_163939.jpg

The papaya trees are now quite mature, if you look closely you will see that many plants have grown quite large and there are many flowers coming out. Although not all papaya flowers produce fruit, the sight of papaya flowers produces a great feeling. Maybe I have to wait a few more days then I can eat the taste of papaya from my own tree.

IMG_20220909_163922.jpg

IMG_20220909_163939.jpg

I hope to be able to share those scenes with you very soon, and then come up with some nice updates on the other vegetables in my garden. Everyone stay well and stay healthy and spend time with your garden.

All are my original Photography, device Redmi 9.

Thanks all.

@semarekha

light-Cov.jpg

Proud member : ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY


happy.jpg


I am a determined girl, I want to take myself to great heights. I know the challenge is tough, but I still want to go ahead and test my abilities. I don't want to lose before I lose, but I want to win through struggle. I love to write, I love to express my imagination.


Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @semarekha ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Some very fertile plants grow there. Effort is also one of the very delicious fruits to eat.

I'm happy to see that your papaya (Paw-Paw ) plant is doing well. I love Paw-Paw and I have some of them planted in my home garden.

I also like them because they're really easy to cultivate and tend and they grow fast.

Thanks for sharing. God bless you

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @priyanarc & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!