You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Palm fruits ; Multi-purpose use of this important perennial crop we can grow easily

in Homesteading11 months ago

Honestly I am planning to write a post tomorrow about differing viewpoints on agriculture. I was going to compare planting rice vs planting palm trees. Honestly I do like palm trees, coconut trees, mango trees and pretty much any type of plant that I plant once and harvest for a long time.

The main reason I love Moringa is that its roots actually act as fertilizer for everything around it. You get food for yourself or your animals and it is beneficial for all the other crops you may want to grow.

I also like it because you can harvest whenever you want as the leaves stay fresh until you pick them and the plant always makes more leaves :)

Sort:  

Am highly expectant of your post, there is a lot more I can learn from it.
I can see that the spirit is one 😀