You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gathering wood to turn into mulch for our crop

It is good to have such a big piece of land where you can have such a large piece of land dedicated to garlic.
In comparison I did grow some on my terrace and It was very satisfyingly to say the least. I have got success with Onions, ginger and tomatoes.

Nothing beats the feeling of growing your own food.
Hope you have a good harvest.

Sort:  

It is good, but this will be the first time we are trying it on such a large scale.

Oh cool, I bet those were tasty. I plan on growing some in my planters this year as well.

Sure is, loving growing my own food.. Much appreciated.

Good luck with the large scale planting. It is still a dream for me.
I had maximum trouble with Tomatoes as they attract the aphids like a magnet
If the crop can be protected from them then the crop is good and very satisfying.