You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Palm fruits ; Multi-purpose use of this important perennial crop we can grow easily

in Homesteading11 months ago

Hi @monica-ene.
What a pleasure to read such an informative post. Here where I live this tree does not exist (south of Chile) but it does exist in the north of my country.
It seems to me so unfriendly to nature to use so much "unnatural" material in the construction of things/houses.... Your reflection reminds me of the saying "bread for today and hunger for tomorrow". We depend so much on fast crops and that generate money in the immediacy, that we forget the multipurpose benefits that can bring us a slower crop like this one...
The palm as a medicine to reduce fever. I never heard that and how valuable to mention it here and give light to other people who are close to this precious tree.

A pleasure to read you and learn, thank you very much for sharing.
A hug 🙌