CUTTING THE GRASSES AROUND THE VICINITY OF MY HOUSE

in Homesteadinglast year

Greetings to all. I'm glad you're here on this chilly Sunday night. I really hope everyone is enjoying yourselves. Since moving into my new apartment, most of my schedules have been dominated by work, and as a result, the grass within the house premises has been growing. I made the decision to chop them off in order to keep everything tidy and to rule out the chance of hazardous reptiles lurking beneath them.

photoCollageMaker_20221120_203804546.jpg

I recall that before I cut the grass, my new neighbors suggested that I hire a worker to assist me. However, because I've been a homesteader and a farmer, I told them not to worry and that I'd get it done by myself. In addition to this being a way to save money, I also saw this as an opportunity to exercise my body and sweat out some waste.

Looking at the amount they paid those laborers to cut such a small portion of land, I knew immediately that I wouldn't be doing such a thing. I would rather use that money to entertain myself after working on the piece of land, so here are the pictures of how bushy the surroundings were before I began cutting the grass with a cutlass.

Cutting the grass wasn't at all an easy task, especially since it had been about 4 months since my last real labor on a farm. Another reason was that I hadn't brought most of my farming tools with me, and the cutlass I was able to borrow from my neighbor had a blunt surface, which meant it took more effort to cut the grass well.

I hit my hand on a brick while exerting a lot of effort to cut the grass effectively, which caused a small cut on my hand. Although it may not seem painful, the cut even made my work slower because I could no longer firmly grasp the cutlass. Here is a shot of the cut as well as one of myself drenched in perspiration while trimming the grass.

cutme

I cut the grass for approximately an hour before I finished, gathered the clippings, and threw them in the trash with the other rubbish. Here are images of the same area I first showed you, taken before I began cutting the grass.

AfterAfterAfter
BeforeAfter

That's pretty much everything about my task today on how I used the cutlass to cut the grass within my house premises; it wasn't an easy task, but now everything is fine and I can move around freely without being afraid of dangerous reptiles hiding under the grass, and after concluding the work, I use the exact amount I would have paid labourer to buy myself a shawarma and a cool drink.

Thanks for checking out my blog, have a blessed week ahead.

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 133 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
7

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Well done @vickoly! You successfully guessed the match result and unlocked your badge!
Click on the badge to see your board.

Thank you to our sponsors. Please consider supporting them.

Well done @vickoly! You successfully guessed the match result and unlocked your badge!
Click on the badge to see your board.

Thank you to our sponsors. Please consider supporting them.

Well done @vickoly! You successfully guessed the match result and unlocked your badge!
Click on the badge to see your board.

Thank you to our sponsors. Please consider supporting them.

It's good to always keep the surrounding clean against all harmful reptiles

Well done man, It's good the keep our environment clean in other to prevent our home from dangerous animals