A poem - Seek true love in God, not men.

So, last night I cried my self to sleep, because I felt sorry for myself, as a result of always being the seeker of attention from the opposite sex, and not the seeked.

Bible-Verses-About-God’s-Love.jpg
Photo Source
https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.hearthymn.com/encouraging-bible-verses-about-gods-love.html/amp

It takes a little to impress me/
And much less to depress me/
hollow in my chest, feels gruesomly empty/
Ran after man but man uses to misuse and abuse me/
It is simple and plain, I voluntarily cause this pain/
No resentment or anger/
I look into the mirror, to the source of my aches/
Guard your heart, like a knighted defender/
So, I run to my refuge, the Lord my keeper/
My shelter, who covers me with splendor/
My redeemer who can never hurt or desert me/
I am not worthy for He never let me down, but everyday I make him frown/
A fool I am, who sidesteps everlasting love for temporary and futile love/
Who foregoes love which can never compel, for love which is conditional/
The ideal man is here, but the fight for her is dire/
And honestly, I am so tired/
I am running to God/
No resentment or anger/
Though my spirit is in discord/
No resentment or anger, for my Lord's payment was pricesless, and I was made for His work, so I have worth/