Sabbath Day Celebration

Hello again, people of Hive! For those who do not know, asie from being a student (which is so evident in most of my contents) I am a seventh-day Adventist, which means that we go to church every Saturday, Wednesday night, and Friday night. So here’s what happened to my sabbath yesterday!

My grandmother has always brought me to church ever since I was born, and when I turned 11 years old, I was baptized. We always go to church every Saturday together, and sometimes, with my cousins.

So yesterday is Saturday so we went to church, and when we got there it was closed, I message my church mates as to why the church is still close when it is already around 8:30 am, I was then told that the there will be a mass baptism which means that all adventist will be attending the mass at CPAC ( Central Philippines Adventist College). It is an adventist school and most of the time, huge adventist camps and gatherings were held there.

377555749_943797506719425_538417689698211410_n.jpg

So, my grandmother and I went there together with our church mates. When we got there, we were shocked since we didn’t expect that there would be a lot of people. Were used to it actually, since gatherings like mass baptism used to be plenty, but this was different. There were so many people to the point that we cannot fit all in the big church. Some were at the function hall, some were at the prayer garden, and some were at the dorms listening to the mass.

We stayed at the prayer garden for the meantime. We listened to the mass since there are plenty of speakers connected to the big church scattered all over the place, so wherever you are, you can still listen to the mass.

When we got tired of sitting in the grass, we decided to go to the dorm where our other churchmates are. We arrived just at the right time since it is already divine service.

377625390_692850445678804_1356885798751336042_n.jpg

After the mass which lasted for a half day, we went to our assigned room which will serve as the place where we can eat our lunch. It was raining when the mass ended and we didn't have any umbrellas,and the room was kind of far from the dorm where we are in so we had to use our bags to protect our heads from the rain.

After having our lunch, we walk for a bit, we went to library and read a few writings which hangs on the wall, there is even a big portrait of what was made in 6 days in the story of “Creation”, however, I wasn’t able to take a picture of it since my phone’s battery is already dead.

After that, we already went to the pool since the mass baptism will be held there. There are a lot of people there aside from the ones that will be baptized. It was my first time seeing that kind of crowd and that plenty of pastors will be the one to baptize those who are willing to accept Christ in their hearts.

It was again, a fulfilling sabbath day for me!

377695257_643331264558204_8783312115497305308_n.jpg

Sort:  

A good day to you, I have once attended your church in my area and I loves the service

Congratulations @melancholiaa! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 2500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - September 15, 2023

I have attended This church. I love how you people do.
I also worship on Saturday too