Sort:  

@nextgen622 does a portion % of the vote go to the community? i have read this somewhere and in my view it sounds like a good idea. not that i have any idea of what it would or could be used for at this point in time

Not that I know of. I haven’t heard anything like that. Can you point me to where you read this? I wonder if that’s even possible though. Would it go into the account of the admin as a beneficiary payment?

edit: the below might have been for a cross post, post. dont know

South Australia community.

Pending payout amount: $7.27
Breakdown: 0.00 SBD, 20.66 STEEM, 20.66 SP
hive-190737: 5.00%
Payout in 3 hours

not sure what they will use it for, maybe buying the drinks and food when we / they meet once a month :)

As a christian community i'm sure some could come up with better ideas.

That is really interesting. I wonder how they set that up. I’ll have to do a bit of digging. Are you maybe able to ask the admin of the SA community about that? That would be a really nice fund that we could use as an offering to a specific ministry maybe every few months.

yep i'll ask