You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Meditations: "Will You Revive Us Again?"

Yes, my friend ...

"You are right about mankind doing the same mistakes over and over again..."

... we seem to be reaalllyyy ssslllloooowww when it comes to learning from our mistakes @trincowski. Not an evolutionist myself, but if I was, this by itself would cause me to wonder ...

"... since I am not a believer."

I appreciate your comfort with still commenting on my posts anyway. Certainly adds value to them and I always enjoy the interaction either way. As long as it is (relatively) civil and respectful, which has never been a problem with you.

I hope you and yours are doing okay in the midst of all that is going on. It is inconceivable to me the staggering costs so far are not going to cause long-term damage to our economies. The only question is how long-term or even permanent ...

I am okay, at least to some extent, with likening our dealing with COVID-19 to a war. I simply ask, though, when in human history man's response to a war was to hide under his bed and not come out ...


P.S. According to my handy, dandy world time aide, it is either very early or very late for you. Hope you are sleeping okay!

Sort:  

Yeah, it's 5 AM here... and I'm having trouble falling asleep. 🙃

Apart from that, everything is as normal as it could be. I'm staying home, on a forced break from work, until 4th of May... at least. After that, we have to wait for more info.

Wow ... So it is very, very late ... Well, not sure what you're going to do once the sun 🌄 starts coming up ... 😳 Hope you get some rest, so you can keep your strength up!

I'm going to "call it a day" here myself shortly and don't imagine I will have any trouble falling asleep. My challenge is typically more along the lines of waking up in the middle of the night and not getting back to sleep. Once my mind "engages," it is pretty much over ... 🙃

I don't know how I will solve this but lately there's a lot of noise around here. There are a lot of dogs in the neighbourhood and when one starts barking in the middle of the night, it won't be long until there are between 6 and 10 dogs barking like crazy.

Then I wake up and I can't fall asleep again... 🤪