Hive Whale Fountain Working!

in Hive.IO Community3 years ago (edited)

So Excited to get my Proof of Spray! Hive Whale Fountain working again! I've been checking this sporadically for several months now, but could never catch it working.

How amazing is Hive technology that I can send a Hive credit and literally seconds later have this fountain spray halfway around the world!

K-Hive-Whale-Fountain-2021-07-11.gif

What is it and how does it work?
There is a life-size Sperm Whale replica in Harlingen, Netherlands.
By donating/sending a small (or large) amount of Hive or HBD to @whalefountain, you can make the whale spray.

You will be able to view live webcam and watch it spray within seconds, (https://hivewhale.com) and receive an animated gif of your spray!
You will also get the coveted "Proof of Spray" HiveBuzz icon (Only 83 hivers so far).

Hive-Proof-of-Spray.PNG

How fun! I'm going to do it again!

Sort:  

Haha, this is epic... someone came up with this idea and then implemented it, and now we can all experience the joy of Hive Whalespray, lol. Great share! 🙏

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 64 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
14

wow, ive never heard of that one, thanks for sharing!

omg this is so cute! I love it!!!

Look @ryzeonline how cute is this ❤️

Right? I thought it was amazing. Been checking it for a long time trying to catch it online to get my spray.

I love it! Thanks for sharing it so I could see it! 😍

lol, yes, I commented below :)

I was so excited by the cuteness I didn't read the comments 🤣

I have a spray already! Can I do it again?

I did it again! Isn't this so cool?

Everyone love women that can spray multiple times lol :)
It is very cool on it's own and the proof of concept for other things is endless!

Ha! I may go for another! Im putting in my post tonight!

Extremely cool, lol! :) 🙏

;)) I know, right? I'll have to add it to the end of my two posts tonight

Yes! 🤣🤣🤣

I wrote two posts. Ha. I must want to write two, but, lately, I am hard-pressed to get the one a day out! LOL

lol, I love the enthusiasm, and I'm sure you'll choose a publishing schedule that feels best to you.

My next post is a 100,000+ character Crypto Glossary, so I can't keep up the schedule daily posts, lol. 🤣 🙏

I'm still toying with it, but late at night or early in the morning seem to work best.

I look forward to your next post!

Congratulations @ksteem! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 7000 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 8000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

I made the whale spray too! I had forgotten about it. Thanks for the reminder.

Lot's of fun, the technology to do this still amazes me.

That’s awesome, I haven’t thought about this for a long time. Glad to see that it’s back online! I’ll give it a spray one of these days soon. Just have to make sure I do it during the daytime lol since Netherlands is about 6 hours ahead?