You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to get your content seen on Hive - A curator's perspective

Great points here and thank you for sharing!

I do think it's human nature to compare yourself with others and it is a hard one to over come... But not impossible!

Consistency is key for sure and posting everyday can be a challenge but it does pay off in more ways than one.

There are a load of fun initiatives to get involved with and help gamify engagement on chain from leagues to contests.

Communities are so important for interest specific groups and I've noticed a big difference in the quality of interaction I've received since I started posting in them.

Sort:  

I do think it's human nature to compare yourself with others and it is a hard one to over come... But not impossible!

So true! I do this as well in other things haha but it's important to be reminded for it.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts. I do agree with all of them :D

Haha, yeah, competitiveness is never far away. Having an older brother and a competitive group of friends really influenced me 😄 But have tamed the beast in recent years - think you only get a wake up call when you see someone more competitive than you and you're like "ok, maybe chill out a bit" haha!

Considering I just woke up and didn't have my caffeine when I wrote those short sentences, I didn't do too badly haha