onestrong cross-posted this post in One Strong last year


Interns are starting next week! Chicopee students write blogs on the blockchain and plan a future community program

in #hive-enginelast year (edited)

One Strong Community Program Internship 2023 Thumbnail 1.png

What's good, everybody! It's your boy, Charlie(@boycharlieplays). I am an Educator and Hive Content Creator from Chicopee, Massachusetts. I am the founder/executive director of the One Strong Foundation/One Strong Community Program/One Strong Page (@onestrong).

I love to regularly create content on the blockchain through gaming and other personal reflections on blockchain games and tools.

Content creator.png

These days, I am blogging and arranging workshops/presentations to educate others on and advocate for Hive blockchain. My projects always focus on developing our youth, local businesses, educational & recreational institutions, and nonprofit charitable organizations in my community. Alongside my years of education experience in the city, I am working on a new community, afterschool, and internship program to help develop a strong network that exists online and in person through spaces run by the One Strong Community Program.

I am incentivizing interactions between members, family members, and residents who want to support the program's ability to continue its mission.


One Strong Community Program Internship 2023 Thumbnail 1.png

@onestrong

I created the @onestrong brand and community projects to make a difference in my real-life community and continue fostering my relationship with a community I love.

In 2017, it started as a small group idea to begin a small network of families and students in elementary schools after school, where students will be challenged to write and learn more ways to develop themselves creatively and educationally.

In 2023, I am hosting an internship with three students receiving the 2,000 I received from the Chicopee Cultural Council to learn about the Hive blockchain and write blogs with me for 10 Weeks. There is also a structure where a foundation manages the program's ability to receive grant funding as a nonprofit charitable entity to make us viable partners with cities and states. I am also very close to opening my daycare program under the @onestrong community program. My cousin has been gracious enough to give me this chance by using the first floor of his house. Now with a space to maintain my ideas for programs, I can host a few children after completing my First Aid and CPR training and fixing up a few more items in the house.

Through the One Strong Community Program internship, I have a fantastic opportunity to connect with our youth and teach them what it means to run a business that will change their community. They are being paid minimum wage in MA to give 5 hours per week to a great cause.

What I want them to accomplish in 10 weeks is an honest effort to produce content and contribute ideas that interest them in the future for One Strong to develop in their community in the future that matches one of the pillars of the One Strong Foundation (Art & Culture, Education and Training, Business & Finance, or Nonprofit & Charitable Work)

I want them to work on their aptitudes for planning & content creation and develop their leadership skills. They are the first class that will determine the future of the One Strong Foundation's ability to bring on more students and increase the ability of the One Strong Foundation to reach greater heights with new spaces, equipment, and more resources for the members.

Our organization wants to develop communities with Artistic, Economic, and Educational opportunities through charitable work and access to resources. By hosting spaces, programs, and other methods to acquire grants and funding, we hope to continue to provide quality service to our real-life and online communities.

Thank you for reading!

I have found a lot of great potential in using the Hive blockchain for blogging, connecting with friends worldwide, and playing amazing games. I can't wait to share and showcase their fantastic work and combine that with my understanding and development of creative communities in our educational and nonprofit communities online. There are many moving pieces to this, and I am working hard to get my policies in order.

I want to encourage readers to consider giving an upvote to this post. 50% of this post's earnings are going to the @onestrong account for further use of the One Strong Foundation, One Strong Community Program, and One Strong Foundation. Upvotes also help me continue playing, working and developing the hive blockchain to shape my businesses and portfolio in the future. Continue checking out my work on the many pages I feature below to learn more about the @boycharlieplays brand.

Check out my latest post

Feel free to visit my website


Charles "Charlie" Laboy is a Gaming Artivist and Online Content Creator. From a young age, Charlie enjoys creating and entertaining others through music, gaming, and art. His mission is to find joy in playing and creating something new.

Through project collaborations with other artists, developers, and residents, he seeks to better his community in Chicopee, MA, and online.


www.boycharlieplays.com

Facebook

TikTok

Twitter

YouTube

Posted using Tribaldex Blog