SHE is Heather McClane⭐ [Eng/Esp]

in Hive NFTGame Latino26 days ago

The world is no longer as we know it...

rising poster.png

source

The I.A has dominated the planet, we can only go out when the sun rises for a few hours because this star affects their circuits and navigation. If it is raining, it is impossible for us to go out because they feed on lightning and rain.
Heather McClane is one of the few young women in our shelter who still makes music, neither good nor bad as we can't compare her to anyone else.
She is teaching our children to create music with her hand clapping and with an old guitar that she keeps (it is her mother's only keepsake).
We have a sort of room set aside for this activity, it is old but has a wall in good condition, this picture is from that place:

h.png

Heather sometimes helps us by going out to old villages nearby to look for resources along with some civilians who are now soldiers, sometimes we are lucky and sometimes we are not; I worry that we are not running out of bullets which is our only source of defense.

Our enemies have some kind of weave with a metal, it reminds me of terminator, when I was a kid I watched it on a vhs from my grandfather. It's amazing that this is now a reality.

I feel like I'm falling in love with Heather but I don't have the courage to tell her and well neither could I be knowing that I'm the leader of this kind of resistance ( another reference hehe ) and I must watch over her safety.

When I see her playing her guitar I forget that I am in this chaotic world, just for those moments I remember my time as a young man when the earth was a nice planet and I could go to a bar to listen to a band I liked or just ride my bike listening to music on my ipod.

Our scientist has some old solar panels with which we keep the old generator to provide light and be in communication with whatever is out there, although we must have them well hidden otherwise these beings could see them and destroy them at night.

We are also trying to modify HEATHER's old guitar to make it electric and maybe it can be a weapon in the future thanks to the knowledge of our scientist.

26uUsAjKTsXCDw7zixZR182JbFKvgzJ9YwsFpTVcRaGCmsqhA1unTgpqwtpx2VbMwpa998xNSxeYwah51RxVTHY8vB5R8PnQnT7QU4TJGERTwC6uwhkrUFiNJtGupP96Q1q916AybKZ5D9pvLUZuKVtpR7FExMQa9qAnbx.jpg

A few months have passed and our shelter was attacked in the daytime which had never happened before, we ran out of bullets and many went out to fight where they met their death trying to protect the shelter.
I was just shooting with my old Ak47 with the last bullets I had left, while the children ran to the old music room; suddenly Heather in her desperation took her guitar and connected it to the device that the scientist created and disabled many of these beings (dead), but in the middle of the waves she died.

imagen.png
source

Although I have no time to cry, I always remember her in my heart, since she gave us a great weapon the MUSIC....

Written with pencil, paper and tears, hopefully someday someone can read it.

link contest


SPANISH VERSION (CLICK HERE!👈)

El mundo ya no es como conocemos...

La I.A ha dominado el planeta, solo podemos salir cuando sale el sol unas horas ya que este astro les afecta en sus circuitos y navegación. Si esta lloviendo nos es imposible salir ya que ellos se alimentan de los rayos y la lluvia.
Heather McClane es de las pocas mujeres jóvenes en nuestro refugio que aun hace música, no es buena ni mala ya que no la podemos comparar con nadie más.
Ella le esta enseñando a crear música a nuestros niños con las palmas y con una vieja guitarra que conserva ( es el único recuerdo de su madre ).
Tenemos una especie destinado de cuarto para esta actividad, esta viejo pero tiene una pared en buen estado, este dibujo es de ese lugar:

Heather en ocasiones nos ayuda saliendo a viejas pueblos cerca a buscar recursos junto con algunos civiles que ahora son soldados, algunas veces tenemos suerte y otras no; me preocupa que no estamos quedando sin balas que es nuestra única fuente de defensa.

Nuestros enemigos tienen especie de tejido con un metal, me recuerda a terminator, cuando de niño lo vehia en un vhs de mi abuelo. Es increíble que esto ahora sea una realidad.

Siento que me estoy enamorando de Heather pero no tengo el valor para decírselo y bueno tampoco lo podría ser sabiendo que soy el líder de esta especie de resistencia ( otra referencia jeje ) y debo velar por su seguridad.

Cuando la veo tocar su guitarra se me olvida que estoy en este mundo tan caótico, solo por esos instantes recuerdo mi época de joven cuando la tierra era un lindo planeta y podía ir a un bar a escuchar una banda que me gustaba o simplemente ir en mi moto escuchando música en mi ipod.

Nuestro científico tiene unos viejos paneles solares con el que mantenemos el viejo generador para proveer luz y estar en comunicación con lo que este afuera, aunque debemos tenerlos bien ocultos sino estos seres los podrían ver y destruirlos en la noche.

También estamos intentando modificar la vieja guitarra de HEATHER para convertirla en eléctrica y quizás pueda ser un arma a futuro gracias a los conocimientos de nuestro científico.

Han pasado algunos meses y nuestro refugio fue atacado en el día cosa que nunca había sucedido,nos quedamos sin balas y mucho salieron a luchar donde encontraron la muerte intentando proteger el refugio.
Yo solo hacia disparos con mi vieja Ak47 con las ultimas balas que me quedaban, mientras los niños corrían al viejo cuarto de música; depronto Heather en medio de su desesperación cogió su guitarra y la conecto al aparato que creo el científico y deshabilito muchos de estos seres ( muertos ), pero en medio de las ondas que tocaba ella murió.

Aunque no tengo tiempo para llorar, siempre la recuerdo en mi corazón, ya que nos dio una gran arma la MÚSICA....

Escrito con lápiz, papel y lagrimas, ojala alguna día alguien lo pueda leer


imagen.png


CREDITS:
To whom it may concern,is not investment advice.
Ethnocentric fonts used .
Written by me.
Use of images from the mentioned project under my editing for photoshop and i.a. My native language is Spanish, I use Deepl translator. Thanks

Sort:  
 24 days ago  

Baia, una historia conmovedora, aunque en mi mente veo al líder con poco liderazgo, imagine a todos atacando y saliendo a la batalla mientras él se quedaba en un lugar seguro disparando de vez en cuando su ak47, no lo sé rick, tal vez por eso Heather enchufó su guitarra.

 23 days ago  

Quizás mi bro. Gracias por leerla

!PIZZA
!PGM
!LUV

morenow, davot sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/1) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
davot tipped morenow
@davot(2/10) tipped @victorj13

Buena historia amigo..
Que lastima por ese líder por no haber declarado su amor por Heather, no quiso decir lo que sentía por su seguridad y de igual forma murió por la causa .

 23 days ago  

Cualquier parecido con la realidad. Se agradece follow y gracias por leerla.

!PIZZA
!PGM
!HBIT

@davot mined HBIT. ⛏️ (1/1) tools | trade | connect

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Buena historia davot, gracias por compartirla con todos nosotros.
untitled.gif