I won't settle for less

in LOVE2 years ago

img_0.7695020960055977.jpg
Source

I do not know about what others think concerning love and marriage but as for me I am not going to get married to someone I am not in love with.

To be honest , I face different pressure from family and friends that kept asking me when am I going to get married , when should they be expecting the wedding bells bla bla bla..

Yeah I believe in marriage and I would truly love to get married someday but I only want to get married to someone that I am in love with and the person loves me too , I do not want to go into marriage just because family wants me to do it or the society thinks its a norm for one to get married when they get to some certain age or whatever .

unfortunately for me the last time I fell in love with someone was those days in high school and I got my heart broken after some years, ever since I am willing to fall in love again but the love is not just happening and I cannot lie to myself and pretend that I love someone when I don't..I do not care if it will take me years to fall in love but I will not get married to anyone that I am not in love with....my personal decision..

Sighs...I am done ranting...now I feel relieved pouring my heart out..

Sort:  

Congratulations @volanmo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 20 posts.
Your next target is to reach 30 posts.
You received more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 25
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @volanmo.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Give love a chance

Yeah