2 Years of dCrops: My Journey So Far

in dcropslast year


DCROP.png

I'd like to say I can't believe dCrops has been around for 2 years, but in all honesty I thought it was around for much longer than that. You see, I only started my dCrops journey less than a year ago, right before the Beta Presale.

I had heard about dCrops on the @hive.pizza discord server last July. A new partnership was just announced and @thebeardflex hosted an AMA to talk about dCrops. I was intrigued and decided to check it out. The presale for Beta was coming out soon, so I wanted to see if this was a game I could get into and succeed in.

Average Farmland I picked up a few of these right here from the market just so I could test the waters.

Add in a couple of seeds to plant, and my dCrops journey was set to begin.

After my very brief trial, I was sold. I started to go as "all in" as I financially could and grabbed up some Alpha packs on the market to expand my farming capabilities. While I built what I could from what could be found on the market, I started to organize a group pool to maximize our buying power for the Beta presale.

All told, we had 15 members group together in the Pizza Guild, and were able to obtain 775 total Beta packs. That guaranteed us 3 of the special Corn seeds that could only be obtained in the presale. RNG was on our side, for once, and we brought in 8 total Corn Seed NFTs.

Once Beta went live and we were able to open up our newly obtained packs, I couldn't hold back. Excitedly, I tore through each and every one of the packs I bought in the presale and I faired pretty well with 4 legendary cards.

Stuffed Eggplant Samosa Mango Tree Preserve Barrel

Although I would've liked to have gotten a Legendary land, especially for my Mango Tree (I'm still looking) I was very happy with all the new things I was going to be able to do with my new card.

Over the coming months, the new Beta features were slowly rolled out. New buildings, equipment and mostly recently Recipes have been added to the game, greatly expanding the things you can buy, sell, and do withing the game. I've been going at it rather slowly, amassing enough raw materials from rewards chests to be able to build, but I'm just excited to get to each new area of the game. At this point, the game truly is farm-to-table with everything you can do.

Here's to the next year of dCrops! We'll see where I'm at for the 3rd birthday.

pizza divider.png


If you're new to dCrops, click the link and come check it out. I'm happy to provide any assistance I can in helping you get your farm started.

pizza divider.png

YpihifdXP4WNbGMdjw7e3DuhJWBvCw4SfuLZsrnJYHEpsqZFkiGGNCQPP3sBFzTrs3H4fa3xiZHJLpvVgBduXsXa76uJ59wkieTitD9zp34scrDeLgkD8PJgyUr9kJEYhBFrfRobBNBqb4sP74aFUZZfu5y5CndPv5N7y3f272gn.png

Join us on the HIVE.PIZZA Discord. You'll find a diverse community of gamers, musicians, artists, and crypto enthusiasts. There's weekly giveaways, competitions, trivia nights, and Scholarship Programs.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @theacks ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

PIZZA!
The Hive.Pizza team manually curated this post.

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@theacks(1/20) tipped @pousinha

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Here comes our oizza dCrops Landlord🎉
Beey neat start theacks. I started out with an average land and 2 wheat seed,beautiful beginnings.
Oh my, look at those Legendaries🔥🤩

Happy 2 Years dCrops anniversary my friend 🎉

Very good🐣! I too celebrate the second birthday of my beloved dCrops purchasing 3 more beta packs (this time I opened them, all 3).
!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO tokens

remaining commands 9

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


I hope you got some amazing legendries! That would be a great way to celebrate 😁
!PIZZA