You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Has Levy Ever Done For Us? Apart from the New Stadium, Commercial Revenue, the Aqueducts ...

I have defended and criticised Levy before. Honestly, my criticism toward him is the same as I have toward many clubs: Never having that long-term plan.

Besides Poch and only a little, I never saw Spurs having a manager I should be worried about in two years time. And even when I do fear the coach, I don't fear the club management. Commercial success is great and all, but Spurs aren't even near the best in that, so Levy has basically cursed Spurs with the stigma of mediocrity. He's better than a lot, but worse than many. He, much like Spurs, are just there.

Sort:  

Long term plan?? That's the trouble with him. He's too long term . His long term plan with spending was to come in well below FFP andcreate revenue for the club that it can always spend big in the windows. This is what starting to happen with the tightening of the FPP rules. So clubs like Forest , Wolves , Newcastle Everton, United , and wait for it .... Arsenal are all going to be in massive bother with FFP in the future. Tottenham's wage bill is 50% of our total revenue. The lowest in Europe. Levy is playing the long game and we are starting to see the fruits of his labour .