Euro 2024 - How Accurate Are AI Predictions? [Part 2 - Which AI Is Better?]

image.png

I wrote a post earlier this week (here) about using AI to predict Euro 2024 matches, and I discussed whether the predictions were accurate or not.

And it wasn't just me who found this interesting - there were a few comments who thought this was something that they wanted to follow. So I thought, why not let me continue with this?

So here's what I would do:

  • To spare you guys all the AI generated analysis, I have removed their analysis and focused purely on the scorelines
  • As usual, I would ask ChatGPT and Meta AI on the day of the matches itself so that they can provide their prediction based on the latest(?) information they have
  • Of course, we should have a competition as to which AI is better in predicting the outcome of the matches. So I have come up with a scoring system: 1 point for guessing the correct team (or draw), 3 points for guessing the exact scoreline!

Have put in some effort to organise all the data within the table below. (The first 4 matches were NA because I started this experiment late.)

MatchChatGPTMeta AIActual ScoreKeeping Score
Germany vs ScotlandNANA5-1
Hungary vs SwitzerlandNANA1-3
Spain vs CroatiaNANA3-0
Italy vs AlbaniaNANA2-1
Poland vs Netherlands1-21-21-2ChatGPT 3 Meta AI 3
Slovenia vs Denmark0-20-21-1ChatGPT 3 Meta AI 3
Serbia vs England1-31-30-1ChatGPT 4 Meta AI 4
Romania vs Ukraine1-11-23-0ChatGPT 4 Meta AI 4
Belgium vs Slovakia2-03-00-1ChatGPT 4 Meta AI 4
Austria vs France1-21-20-1ChatGPT 5 Meta AI 5
Turkey vs Georgia2-12-13-1ChatGPT 6 Meta AI 6
Portugal vs Czech Republic3-12-02-1ChatGPT 7 Meta AI 7
Croatia vs Albania2-12-12-2ChatGPT 7 Meta AI 7
Germany vs Hungary3-13-02-0ChatGPT 8 Meta AI 8
Scotland vs Switzerland1-20-21-1ChatGPT 8 Meta AI 8
Slovenia vs Serbia1-21-2
Denmark vs England1-31-2
Spain vs Italy2-21-1

Current Score: ChatGPT 8 Meta AI 8

With 11 predictions played out, ChatGPT and Meta AI are both tied at 8 points each! Both ChatGPT and Meta AI have predicted 6 out of 11 winners (kinda bad if you ask me), and only 1 correct scoreline.

Looks like there is still a lot of room for improvement for these AI machines. So far, the conclusion is these are just useful references and one should not rely on these AIs to bet and hope to strike it rich. Hahaha.

So finally, which AI do you think will predict the Euro 2024 scores better? Vote in the polls now! Let me know if you have other comments too!

Sort:  

!PIZZA for you

Thanks!

Nice share.
!PIZZA
!LUV
!LOLZ

What do Thanksgiving and junkies have in common?
Cold turkey.

Credit: networkallstar
@relf87, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of houhou

(3/10)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

Thanks!

Watch live better.
!PIZZA
!LUV
!LOLZ

I understand 25 letters of the alphabet.
I still can't figure out y.

Credit: reddit
@relf87, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of vaynard86

(3/10)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

Hehe yeah!

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@genming(7/15) tipped @relf87
vaynard86 tipped relf87
houhou tipped relf87