Sort:  

Hey don't forget when Fernandes missed that header from 4 yards.

Oh, don't you worry about that. It's the way the commentators are surprised when these things happen and I just sit and laugh, knowing what they don't.

I used to write a regular blog about FPL where I'd select 2 players for the forthcoming 5 gameweeks - one would have to be a "budget" player. Over 50% of them got injured before the 5 weeks had finished.

RalphCrazyGIF.gif

That sounds very much like the 2nd half of my last season. The silver lining being that as soon as I put Saliba in he got injured and Arsenal’s title bid fell apart.

Ha ha! Well, I was thinking about creating a squad of players that I don't like in the hope that the curse strikes again... It's certainly something to consider before Southgate picks his squad for the Euros!

image.png