My Holiday needs a Break

in GOAT.Gang4 years ago

Hello

Everyone hope you all are doing fine. My days are going pretty good. Last week I was too busy. And holiday it was the busiest. I will share my holiday with you.

IMG_20201017_235738.jpg

Last night I slept too late after 3:00 am. As tomorrow is holiday so I hadn't any rush to get uo early in the morning. Suddenly I woke up hearing my phone vibration. I receive the call it was my friend Nayem. He told me to get ready and he would pick me up with in half an hour. I didn’t know why so I got up get dressed and had my breakfast. Within this time he was in my house. I asked where we were going. He told me that there was a arrangement of Mobin's birthday and his parents marriage anniversary and we need to help in decorations already two of us were there but they couldn’t manage to do the things so I need to go.

We went to Mobin's house by bike it took almost half an hour. When we were there it was 11 am. We need to decorate two rooms. One for the birthday purpose and another for the anniversary. They were working on the anniversary decorations. So I joined them. There were lots of balloons, strips of lights. They already setup the happy anniversary writing. So I suggested to make balloons chains. We started to work on it. We made three balloons chains and set it around the writings. So there were many furniture’s in the room so we faced difficulties doing it. It took about 1 hour.

IMG_20201016_105239.jpg

Then we took a short break of 5 mins, have some foods and again started to work. We need to finish the work before 1:00 pm because I need to present in a Milad which was arranged for my friends late father who passed away last month ( a praying ceremony for the forgiveness of a soul in after life).
Now the decorations of the birthday was going on. We fill the letters with air. Bind it in a ribbon and then put it on the wall. There was two set of words so we put them in correct order. Then we inflate some more balloons these were black and white. Again we made some chains and cover the sides. Then put a long strip of lights around the balloons and letters.

IMG_20201016_123144.jpg

As I am telling you about this it seems to be done in a minute but it took another hour to fulfilling the task. Then two of us leave fir the Milad. We were running late. But at last we made it on time. Another two of our friends were waiting there. After prayer went to our friend's house. There were relatives, neighbours, cousins. After Milad the lunch was served. There was about hundred people. So we helped to serve the food. After finishing everyone's lunch we sat to have ours. After having lunch I went to my house. It was 3:30 pm by the watch. The day was too warn and shiny. After reaching home I had a bath with cool water and went bed.
I was on the bed for 1 hour but couldn’t sleep well. There was phone calls. Then I got up at 5:00 pm and call another two of my friends and told them to get ready for the party. We met at 5:30 and then bought a gift and went to the party. When we reached it was about 6:30 in the evening.

Everyone was in a festive mood. Chairs and tables were arranged on the roof. We all were sitting there. Gossiping with one other, taking photos. Talking over many things.

received_370903517436452.jpeg

Friends and relatives were still coming. We were receiving them. Then after one and a half hour later when evert expected persons had arrived we cut the cake. At first the we celebrated the birthday.

IMG_20201016_201052.jpg

IMG_20201017_232017.jpgIMG_20201017_232007.jpg

Then we celebrated the anniversary.

IMG_20201016_201816.jpg

There was about 60-70 people in the party. After that one group sat for the dinners the neighbours, relatives. And the cousins, friends we sat on the second group. We were hearing songs. Some of us were unknown. So we were getting introduced to each other, having fun. At 9:30 pm we sat for the dinner. The arrangement was really huge There were pilau, roasted chicken, hilsa fish, chinese vegetables, beef, mutton, sweets, yogurt, soft drinks. The food tastes really good. We eat as our heart content. All the friends, cousins, brothers sit together in a table. So it was fun talking and eating. I eat every item of the food. I was totally full. I ate a little bit much of sweets and I was filling tipsy. So we sat for another half an hour. Now its time to leave.

IMG_20201017_230415.jpgIMG_20201016_231703.jpg

So bade goodbye and thanks to Mobin and his parents. It was almost 11 pm while we left. We went to the highway to catch a bus. But there wasn’t any bus in the stand. So we need to wait for several minutes to get one. Finally we were on the bus. Our houses r on the same route. So we just need to get off in our respective bus stand. Everyone was tired. So we bade goodbye bye to each other and headed for our respective houses.

Friday is generally holiday. For past couple of weeks I was passing my holidays idle and resting like what we generally do in holiday. But this Friday was the busiest one after decades. But I enjoyed my whole day. I didn’t feel a little bored through day.
I hope you also enjoyable your holidays. I will come up with something new soon. Till then be safe and sound.

abstract-3166168_1280.webp

Words about me

I am Mehadi Hossain from Bangladesh. I am doing graduation in Nutrition and Food Science from Potuakhali Science and Technology University . I love to travel and watch movies. Most of time of holidays I try to enjoy playing games and sports and watching movies.

I also love to cook, because I love delicious food. I am a friendly person and I like to make friends. I hangout a lot with my buddies. My career objective is to obtain a creative and challenging position that enables me to improve the overall skills. I Will trade creative mind and valuable technical skill set for position with advancement possibilities and career guidance.

abstract-3166168_1280.webp